We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from bedroom accross the Gare Loch
Garden, looking across the loch
Seating / Sofa Bed in Living Area
Woodburning Stove in Spacious Living Area
Across the room from Living to Dining areas, windows either side, a lovely sunny room!
Open Plan Danish Style Living/ Dining area Leading to Bedroom.
Relaxing Open Plan Living/ Dining Area with Danish Style Beamed Roof.
Flexible bedroom -can be set up with one kingsize bed or two singles
Bath/ Wet room with Two Showers and a Bath. Shaver Point and Underfloor Heating.
Looking down to car parking area
The Gare Loch off Clynder
The Gare Loch from the top of the Rosneath Peninsula, Clynder is on the right with the yachts.
The Cobbler
Sailing on the Gareloch
Clynder Beach
The Iconic Charles Rennie Macintosh's Hill House in Nearby Helensburgh
Glen Fruin amazing views!
Great Walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rosneath, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FrancisGa...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, lovely hosts! Beautiful and cosy cottage. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit this part of Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will be more than happy to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing location! Perfect for getting away from it all”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked for a long weekend in October to spend some time away from it all and we were not disappointed.

Rosneath, where the bungalow is located, is simply beautiful! The peninsula is everything you would imagine from the Scottish countryside, with rolling hills, green woodlands and sparkling blue waters in the Loch.

The bungalow itself is very spacious, clean and has all the mod-cons you need, such as a fully equipped kitchen (oven, grill, kettle, fridge/freezer, etc), washing machine and log fire.

Elaine greeted us on arrival, showed us around and had even stocked the kitchen with a few essentials and treats for us to enjoy. We couldn't have asked for more!

We spent our days walking through the gorgeous countryside and visiting the local town of Helensburgh. We would also recommend walking around the peninsula itself to see some of the incredible houses that have been built there over the years.

We will definitely be going back in the future. This was the perfect place to relax and re-energise, surrounded by nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you had a good weekend and enjoyed staying in An Caladh. Your feedback is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you'll come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris8219
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a delightful experience staying at this beautiful bungalow " An Caladh " has been, beautiful setting, this bungalow certainly deserves it's 4 star rating, everything to hand, comfortable bed, everything you could possibly want for a peaceful holiday in Scotland, any problems the owners June and Geoff definitely ensure that help is readily given without intruding on your privacy. I would definitely recommend An Caladh to anyone that would like to visit Scotland at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It has been our pleasure to welcome you both, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in An Caladh. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip v
1 review
“Perfect holiday in an caladh”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fab holiday in an caladh superb views of gare loch, Clynder is a very pretty scenic place. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you Philip for taking the time to share your holiday experience in An Caladh. I am so delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Most relaxing and beautiful location....”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first visit to Scotland, and what a place to pick. June and Jeoff were very welcoming and the property was amazing!!
Exceptionally clean and offered everything and more. Just a short walk behind the property was some breathe taking views across the loch and mountains.
Thankyou very much for having us and your hospitality.
We loved it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you SO much for this splendid review of An Caladh! It was a delight to meet you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your first and hopefully not your last visit to Scotland. All the very best to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing