We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
44
16
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
16
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseucalyptus treestea plantationsri lankastunning locationcurriesnuwara eliyawarm hospitalitycouple of daysclimbing adams peakfantastic viewsfamily bungalowholiday spotanglican churchpicking teahidden gemdifferent placesgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is very original because it is built in the midle of a tea plantation. You can even see some pluckers in the morning from your window. The view on the lake just next to the hotel is deeply relaxing.
The manager and his team will do their best to make your stay as great as they can. The restaurant a bit slow offers a very tasty food. The breakfast can be served on the garden in front of the lake.
The modern greys villas are nicely decorated
It is 1h from the departure of the must-do Adam's peak trail . Their beautiful outdoor seating was the best place to rest after this climbing. The only thing lacking is a swimming pool, maybe on my next venue it will be there...

Room Tip: definitely the modern grey villas near the lake
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineC1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband booked a few nights at this resort during our trip around Sri Lanka. We had high hopes and had booked a superior double. However, on arrival we were given a room that had not been cleaned. We laid on the bed, it stunk. The towels stunk. The toilet had brown stuff behind it which we later found out was rotting rotti. The manager did say he felt terrible and like a worm and moved us to a clean room. Overall the service in the restaurant is shambolic... More faulty towers than high end farm resort. We waited 30 minutes to be served and then had to ask for a drink only to wait 15 more minutes for it to arrive. The food was also a botch job on both nights... one particular highlight was when the manager (apparently doubling up as a chef) had leant plates to a neighbour for a party and was left with no crockery. This meant he had to come round and scoop rice onto our plates individually. This place is full of potential but at the moment I would not advise anyone to stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

+:

• They waited for us the first day to have dinner, super nice!

• amazing view, around the lake - the view from the house is stunning

• In the middle of tea plantation

• Nice staff, the owner is really nice

_ :

• Bad organization: we've asked a ride from the airport but no car when we arrive

• Rooms are really not at the cleaning standard - dirty bathroom and the lines don't smell good

• The staff in the kitchen is nice but the breakfast could be better! Amazing fried rice though

• We had to leave at 10 am sharp even though we arrived at night the first day

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The Farm Resorts is an oasis in the Sri Lanka mountains. After a train ride through tea country and a winding tuk tuk jaunt from the train station - The Farm Resorts offered peace and tranquility. The resort is set amongst its own tea plantation overlooking a lake. They grow their own local produce, and serve tea and coffee from The Farm. The bungalows are very attractively built with Sri Lankan materials. I was awakened to the chatting of the local tea pickers who were harvesting the tea from the trees on site - a pleasant awakening indeed. The food at their restaurant was delicious and available all throughout the day (no set "meal dining" hours...). The Farm Resorts is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy that which the Earth offers in Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Everything was super high standard. Spotlessly clean and had all the facilities we needed to make it a comfortable stay. The restaurant was professional and gave us several tasty meals, both Sri Lankan and western. They looked after us really well after we'd climbed Adams peak. It's about a 45 minute drive from the start of the climb. Absolutely stunning location right on the lake, feels like you're in the middle of nowhere!

The driver accommodation was apparently very bad and unclean, our van driver couldn't stay there, which is surprising because everything else about this accommodation was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosiepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews