We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,583)
Filter reviews
5,584 results
Traveller rating
3,708
1,314
384
111
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,708
1,314
384
111
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides animation team chinese buffet the lion king life guards next year great holiday every night fun games bar staff something for everyone all ages winter break into paphos family hotel fantastic hotel kids club
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 5,584 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really luv this hotel been returning guests for a span over 25 years staff really good food excellent really good all inclusive hotel xx great for winter breaks but did go i june 4 yrs ago for our sons wedding beautifully done in great location hotel excelled itself for the occasion xxx would recommend this hotel to anybody

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maralynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear loyal guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. Your invaluable loyalty and choice in spending your holidays at the Louis Phaethon its highly appreciated by all the staff and management.
Your kind words of appreciation are received with sincere gratitude and we can’t thank you enough for highlighting the services provided by our excellent team along with the quality and variety of culinary options. We are thrilled that you choose us to host such a special event and we couldn’t be happier that we have continually succeeded in meeting your expectations.
Thank you once again for you recommending us online and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Wishes
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

very warm welcome by senior members of staff with drinks and snacks. All staff from reception to bar staff, waiters and restaurant staff and TUI reps all very friendly and helpful. Location lovely, large patio area around 3 pools plenty of room for sunbeds and lovely area with sunbeds right in front of sea. Rooms large and clean, towels changed every day whether you put them out to be or not. Food delicious, never know such a selection of hot and cold foods and the desserts were to die for! Bowling green, football area, brilliant children's play area. Ideal for anyone with limited mobility as ramps were inside and outside of the hotel. Lovely seafront walkway right the way into Paphos town. Would definitely return and would like to see if other hotels in the Louis Group are as good as the Phaethon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilly954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your first Louis Phaethon Beach holiday experience with us, it was truly a pleasure to welcome you as our guest.
We are so very grateful for your kind words of appreciation that highlight our warm welcoming on arrival, our professional and courteous staff, our well-maintained pool area, the wide range of fantastic facilities and our delicious culinary delights.
Your various praises are truly rewarding to hear and reflects the level of service we provide at Louis Phaethon and other Louis hotels.
It has been an absolute pleasure hosting you and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back. Best wishes from all the team.

Thank you
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really could not fault this hotel. In particular the service and food quality were exceptional. Location on the sea front stunning. Great entertainment from Dido and his team both in the daytime and evening. Lovely walk to Paphos harbour along the seafront although does take an hour, bus available regularly as an alternative. Suitable for all. We will return.

Room tip: Seaview rooms plentiful
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for rewarding us with such a delightful review. We are pleased to hear that your visit to Louis Phaethon Beach hotel was a fantastic experience and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
It’s been our absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay and we are very proud to hear that you appreciated our friendly and courteous staff and the excellent service they provide, our all-inclusive culinary options and our fantastic entertainment team.
Your special mention of Dido and his team is highly appreciated and will surely be passed on for all to read. They are without a doubt a huge asset to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cyprus. Best wishes from all the Louis Phaethon Team.

Thank you
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The wife and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Phaethon beach hotel, and we didn't want to leave again, this was our third holiday at this hotel, and it was brilliant,
the food is great, plenty to choose from at all sittings, from breakfast to dinner, the rooms are cleaned daily and spotless, the staff and management are fantastic they cannot do enough for you, and with plenty of food and drink, the waitresses in the café Vienna were very good they were always checking to see if we required a drink, and were very prompt in returning with them, especially Alina, Eleni and Elpida
we hope to see them again next year for our fourth visit to the hotel, for a great stay again.

Room tip: we have always picked a room with a sea view, these also overlook the pool, and are good rooms, and will get the sun in the afternoon.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahaml511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear loyal guest,
We are very excited to read your wonderful trip advisor review and thank you for selecting Louis Phaethon Beach hotel, we greatly appreciate your choice in holidaying with us.
Your kind words are very rewarding to us and reflects the level of care that we provide to our guests. Thank you for highlighting the plentiful variety of food options available, the high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and helpful staff.
Your recognition of Alina, Eleni and Elpida are a joy to read and will make sure your wonderful comments are passed on for all to read.
We are thrilled you had yet another excellent stay and we can’t wait to see you again next year. Your loyalty means a lot to us. Best wishes from all the Phaethon team

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just fabulous. All the staff and management are fantastic. Booked again to go back in November,for our 4th stay. Food, drinks and choices excellent. Memory foam beds are so comfy. We once again celebrated our anniversary and they had a lovely table ready for us with a beautiful flower arrangement, balloons and sparkly wine. Great animation team that work so hard all day and evening, great shows, Lord of the Dance being my favourite. Just one downside this year, get rid of the half pint glasses, I didn't like my brandy and mixer being served in them !! a lot of people did comment on this.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear loyal guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on our hotel and for choosing to rebook the Louis Phaethon for your recent stay.
Your invaluable loyalty means a lot to us and we can’t thank you enough for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your anniversary treat, our helpful and courteous staff, our wide variety of culinary delights and our fantastic animation team and their performances.
Your kind words are treasured by all the staff and management.
We appreciate your feedback with regards to the glasses and will pass on your comments to the head of department to review for possible changes/improvements for the future.
Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from all the team at Louis Phaethon.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews