We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
130
71
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
71
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town thalang road basic breakfast old school mineral water fish pond lovely family get free wi fi balcony room walls are thin location is great would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights rasta cafe sunday night market the breakfast area walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This is located in Oldtown,so,around there,a lot of cafe,restaurants,and bars are there.
I can get free wi-fi and the connection is well.Amenity are enough for me - clean towels,shampoo,body gel,and mineral water.
The room was so clean and the staffs were kind.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mayukoh724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We moved there after being disappointed with another hostel. It was the complete opposite. The owners are very friendly. The bedrooms are beautifully arranged. The location is good if you want to be apart of the crowded site and to really feel the “Phuket- Atmosphere”. We had free breakfast. Was not extraordinary but was ok. At night we had a market along the street with local food and souvenirs- it was a very good experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coralie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Very basic accommodations, and very basic breakfast, but it's hard to argue with the price. And the location is great. We did experience some language barrier issues with the gentleman at the front desk during check-in, but managed to sort things out in the end. If you're looking for value, this place is a decent bet.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Logan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

...This is a great place to choose! Gorgeous inside, with a great mix of modern and traditional design elements. It was a little hard to find at first, but mostly because I arrived so late (thank goodness for 24 hour check-in). I really like the area, and I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is ok, the WiFi is excellent.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Laurelgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a nicely restored Chinese shop house right in the center of town. Pluses: comfortable bed, good air on, nice shower, great location. More on the minus side: the breakfast was lousy, we skipped it after the first day for great Thai food from local places. Walls are thin, the guy who checked us in clearly was uncomfortable talking to us and avoided any further contact or questions. We were happy here but it is not a wow kind of place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KarlS2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews