We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joy
Los Angeles, California

Review for their restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2017via mobile
We took the motorcycle and stopped for lunch.
Went to the beach briefly (full of plastic...,)

Ordered lunch at Lazy Days Cafe and lounged at the pool, taking a dip in the pool while waiting for our food.

Food was good, average prices.

The place looks nice. Completely sold out.
Next time in Samui I would try a few days.

Date of stay: March 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$303
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
AU$52
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$111
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$854
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is quiet and nice small place for vacation. This is realy good place for people who are "lazy", because you have all at one place: sea beach and pool, restaurant. Small hauses are clean in enough to spend some time in it.

Room tip: best rooms (bungalows) are with ocean view or pool view
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iztok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Iztok, we really appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. If you’re traveling to Koh Samui again, don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This place is exactly what I needed after a three week tour. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying in the beach bungalow, the views are amazing and the sound of the ocean is peaceful and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 756allyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Ally, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in serving our guests’ needs the best way we can. Thank you for good recomended our Beach Front Bunglow is amazing :) , If you’re traveling to Koh Samui again, don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much

Best Regards, Manager Lazy days samui beach resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

After a long journey.. this resort is very worth it to stay..
Friendly & helpfull staff.. good view.. good location.. nice pool.. near to muslim village.. just no halal food provide... good for malaysian traveller

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Saiful N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

My Dear Guest Saiful!
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again :)

Best Regards, Manager Lazy Days Samui Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

All of the staff were lovely and helpful and I could not fault them at all.

The place is just unfortunately not quite what I expected....there is not a great deal of privacy between 'villas' and overpriced for what it is. It is not as relaxing as I had hoped for.

I did have a lovely time though thanks to the staff and the wonderful Thai lady doing massages on the beach.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank nicolatM6620KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

So after a long 13 hour flight and delays over in Malaysia, we finally made it to Lazy Days !
We got such a nice warm welcoming from the receptionist and they were ever so helpful. To top it off our room was beautiful, so clean and tidy. The resort was just what we wanted peace and quiet and just a minute walk on to the lovely Lamai beach. The food was just as nice and all the staff were very lovely. As it was our first time in Koh Samui the receptionist was ever so helpful, he gave us so much information on the island and even helped booking and arranging places for us to see and go. I highly recommend staying in Lazy Days It was a perfect location for peace and quiet, Chaweng Beach was only a 20 min drive to get to which was the popular town with excellent bars, restaurants, night markets and beach!

Room tip: Garden View was nice as it was nice to get away if you wanted to some quiet from the pool.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews