We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martina
Grand Cayman

Cute place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 June 2016via mobile
Very relaxing and friendly. Great breakfast selection included in price. Wasn't as crowded as some of the other places we went to which was nice. Clean and well kept. 30 mins drive away from ferry and airport. Taxi from airport costs 700 baht which was a bit much.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$292
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$195
  • travelup.com
2.2 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
2.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$908
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$908
4.4 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$117
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$60
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
13.1 km from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Returned again to this hotel, our 5th time and its just as good as it always was! With the addition of the amazing Ashleigh its gone from strength to strength. Great food and staff and reasonably priced. A slight walk/drive from Lamai but worth it for the quality.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KittyLynch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was quite impressed with the little chalets,both exterior and interior. Lazy Day Samui's concept is simple yet relaxing. My toilet did have an unpleasant smell but other than that i have nothing to complain about. Limited breakfast choices,not to my surprise but would definitely go back there in the future!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasmeenAmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Cool delicious food / pool is great!! Bravo Feel good to have a trip with this place. Beach side Cool. Also slider in swimming pool ya hoo
At last private very private place for this place no one can disturb us , Officers give us respect however they can't speak Thai clearly but good for foreign guys

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jay260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is really nice and far from the crowd. If you wanna go to town you can take a tuc tuc for 200 bats. Room is clean, the air Co is a little bit crazy, the pool is nice with the slide. Restaurant is fine, not to much variety though, personal is very friendly and helpful, they prepared breakfast to us as we had to leave early. The beach is horrible, if you go to that hotel forget about the beach, just relax in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paubeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Lazy Day's name says it all. It is an unusually beautiful small resort on Lamai Beach just out of the main downtown area. It is situated in a very picturesque location with large boulders actually jutting out from various locations on the property, giving it a curiously ethereal appearance. It is steps away from Hin Ta and Hin Yai rocks, the oddest of sexual rock formations. GM Ashleigh is extremely informative and engaging, as are the rest of the staff, and she'll ensure your stay is whatever you want it to be. Amazing price for such a place! The only drawback is nature itself, taking the ocean shore out to sea as the hot season progresses. Sadly, this is true of all locations on the island. Don't worry, the pool will make up for it.

Room tip: Actually, all are nice, but angle for a bungalow closer to the sea. You'll save a whole 30 second walk.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanielRCoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews