We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cliff Resturant ”

The Cliff Bar and Grill
Ranked #36 of 274 Restaurants in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 150
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award winning Mediterranean restaurant based in Koh Samui. From casual to fine dining cuisine with an exclusive location and view of the sparkling Silver Beach. We invite you to join us and experience our little slice of paradise for yourself.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing Food, Amazing Views and Amazing Service we enjoyed the wine, food and great service. You will not be disappointed if you dine here, the Staff are very attentive to your every requirement. This has been our 3rd visit, we even got to meet the Chef who had only been there for 2 weeks, he seriously rocked the Special which was "The Seabass and Lemon Risotto" unbelievably beautiful. Thank you again for a great evening we head back to Australia tomorrow but we will be back

1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for your exceptional review. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are very proud to know that we were able to make your visit memorable and enjoyable.

We are most grateful for your patronage and we really hope we might have the pleasure of serving you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Had a great time with friends, enjoying the cocktails and the tasty food. The view over the Gulf of Thailand with the moon shining above is must do!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex_Ghnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Your compliments are so kind and make us proud and all that moe happy to serve our valuable guests.

We hope you will join us again sometime for another fabulous moonlit dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Great service and fabulous food. We sat outside and enjoyed the amazing views! We had both versions of the spicy chicken and it was fabulous. Would highly recommend a stop by here for lunch or dinner.

Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Many kind thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our spicy chicken. We are very proud of our signature sauces.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we do hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Treated ourselves to a meal at the cliff restaurant, was not disappointed, was celebrating my birthday and had a great meal, atmosphere was really nice and the views were breathtaking, thank you to all the staff.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you kindly for your exceptional review Mark. We are mostly pleased that we were able to give you a memorable experience for your birthday.

We hope we might have the pleasure of serving you on your next birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place ! The staff were impeccable! The food was fresh and tasty!
The views - wow !
The menu is quite extensive, after reading the reviews - had a try of the peri-peri chicken, it was juicy and delicious.
They have a nice wine list as well.

Thank Lidia_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your exciting review! We are overjoyed to hear such positive comments and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We take great pride in our services to our valued guests.

Thank you for your patronage and we do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cliff Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing