We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 445*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 601*
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 451*
USD 410*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 368*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 503*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 331*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 468*
USD 376*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 478*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamuela Inn(Waimea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
3,783 results
Traveller rating
2,064
1,143
319
159
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
1,143
319
159
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshapuna beachthe coast grillehapuna cafethe big islandparking garagesister hotelthe mauna keaocean frontbreakfast buffetpool barcafe pestochairs and umbrellasboogie boardingpartial ocean viewgolf coursedouble sinkswhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 3,783 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The beach and pool are the best parts about this hotel. If you are expecting 4 or 5 star service, then stay somewhere else. The rooms are outdated and are in desperate need of a remodel. The last time I stayed at this property was over 12 years ago and the hotel has gone down the drain. It's so outdated and hasn't been touched or maintained. The staff (with the exception of 3 people) were not friendly or accommodating. It feels like there's no leadership or management on property and that everybody does the bare minimum and doesn't want to be there. The rates you pay to stay here aren't worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The rooms were wonderful, and the service was excellent! I enjoyed walking on the beach between conference sessions, and meeting with colleagues around the resort. The food was delicious, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 35ajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Disclaimer: I have not stayed at the hotel as of yet, but we love the State Beach there, and booked our hotel about 1 month ago at the Hapuna Beach Prince for Oct 14-19 2017. I cancelled my reservation today.

I called to investigate the accessibility for those with mobility restrictions; called the 800 number (Oahu) and then was transferred to the concierge at the Hapuna Beach on the big island. In the course of describing the significant distances between buildings, and how you need to walk between buildings to take different elevators to get from point A-B and get to the pool area, I found out that one building (with the elevator to the pool level with additional stairs to the beach 'is undergoing major renovation'. The website does not warn you about the planned construction....it is both inside and outside what was described as a full renovation and when asked I was told it 'will be noisy'.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank DrugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

After a stay in crowded Waikiki, this hotel looked very peaceful and quite to us. We visited this hotel 7 years ago also. One thing we noticed is, the beautiful flowers in the hotel grounds that existed 7 years ago are no longer there. We compared our pictures with 7 years old pictures to verify this. Also, if you have snorkeling in mind, we did not see much at the beach. But it is still a very beautiful beach to swim in. The closeness to the airport makes this hotel very convenient after an 8 hour trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Beautiful resort on a pristine beach. Room and resort area are super comfy and impeccably maintained. Service is also very friendly. Had to remove one star for mediocre food quality and dining options on site.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3667VFalicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews