We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveller rating
2,072
1,152
319
161
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,072
1,152
319
161
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshapuna beachthe coast grillehapuna cafethe big islandparking garagesister hotelthe mauna keaocean frontbreakfast buffetpool barcafe pestochairs and umbrellasboogie boardingpartial ocean viewgolf coursedouble sinkswhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed in the ocean-view room and the ocean-front room. Both has great view of the beautiful Hapuna beach. No big difference here. I think the main difference of the two room is the proximity to the sea; the ocean-front room has better access to the sea. I would say the difference is about 3 minutes walk. So if you don't plan to go swim in the sea, I would recommend you to book the ocean-view room to save some money.

Don't expect first rate service from the front desk. Their service is not very bad, but not comparable to the luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nanamori1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Aloha, and thank you for taking the time to write this review and add your suggestions. We take all comments very seriously, and we hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We live on the island and love staying at this hotel. We love being able to have a mini-holiday and relax completely. It is the best price for a very nice hotel and the site is spectacular. We love walking the length of the beach and relaxing by the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RuthHilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Aloha Kamaaina Friends!
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again sometime soon! A hui hou! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed in Room 4-609 room was very clean but the beds had bad springs, ants on counter tops and centipedes(long worms) on the beds and floors. These made our stay very uncomfortable. We stayed at this Resort many time in the past and they were great but not this time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ramzigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room, and will work to make sure that never happens again! We only wish for the best for our esteemed guests. Thanks again, and we hope you consider us again in the future! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel offers the best beach on the Kona side of Resort Row on the Big Island of Hawaii, but overall service and quality of restaurants and golf on-site is very mediocre compared to other resorts on the Kona side. The gardens at the hotel and the beach are beautiful and beach offers great swimming areas with brown sand instead of black lava-crusted beaches at other resorts in the area. Our room was comfortable and well-kept daily, but was located a long walk from the main hotel services.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel, and your stay. We are sorry that you felt some of our services were not up to par. We hope you come and stay with us again, sometime soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We've been staying st Hapuna since 2004. The rooms are comfortable and pleasant. We love the proximity to the beach. And it is one of the best beaches in the world- a true oasis for swimmers. Get out early for best swimming conditions. Unlike some beach resorts, Hapuna Prince has an easy and convenient access to the pool & hot tub from the beach. It's easy to go from one to the other all day long. And the view from the pool of the ocean is magnificent!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Aloha friends,
Thank you so much for your kind words and leaving such a nice review! We look forward to your return to the Big Island, again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews