We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,647)
Filter reviews
4,648 results
Traveller rating
2,947
1,126
359
147
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,947
1,126
359
147
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorluana loungebrown's delihale kaispa without wallsnorth towerpresident's clubbrown's beach housefairmont orchidthe big islandsea turtlesfishsushi restaurantgolf courseour honeymoongarden viewpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 4,648 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We recently stayed at Fairmont Orchid and received their wonderful Aloha service!

The staff of the hotel are what make this resort so very special - from the Deli crew lead by Robert to the beach crew of Ammon, Elijah, Josiah, Joel, Brandon and Norris to the beach bar team of Derrick and Elee. All our room attendants ensured we were comfortable and graciously looked after our room each day.

This resort is in a beautiful location, directly on the beach and surrounded by Hawaiian plants and flowers. For those who want some exercise there is swim out snorkelling, paddle boarding, canoes, kayaks, hiking trails & tennis all right at the hotel!

Treat yourself to Paradise on Earth!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for your kind review.
The team will be thrilled to hear that they were able to create memorable experiences for your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Big Island in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

First, the hosts are incredibly good at handling guest issues, and focused on our enjoyment. The grounds are meticulously maintained. Great cabanas by beach for massage. There are green turtles! You can occasionally see them on the beach, but more likely snorkeling just outside the lagoon.

Room Tip: North tower starts with a 2, then floor, then room number. Even numbers face the waterfalls and beach. Higher number => ocean closer.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Big Island in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel complimenting it's stunning setting. Dining alongside, wandering along or sitting gazing at the Pacific ocean was superb. There were also plenty of places to sit or lounge away from the pool if desired.
The hotel room was lovely with a nice balcony.
All the staff were extremely friendly but also very professional. We liked Brown's beach house for breakfast and the Hale Kai for lunch/dinner as quite reasonably priced. As a special occasion we ate one evening in Brown's restaurant, the setting, food and service was excellent but it was very expensive!
I would like to mention and compliment the customer service we received after we left too, very prompt and thorough messages received by Leah, thankyou and much appreciated. The behind the scenes staff can be forgotten about but the whole team is important.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairmontOrchid, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us, we sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding Leah, and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again, hopefully very soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Beautiful setting on Kona coast, many rooms with beautiful views. While there, they were busy, but I don't find this an excuse for not having a room ready or making accommodations. The beach is nice but there are better further up the coast. Expensive for what you got, we've found better hotels, again was disappointed staff didn't do something special since room wasn't ready.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
3  Thank henleydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Exceeding expectations is what we strive for and my sincere apologies for your negative experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Natashi at the front desk was teriffic when we checked in. She upgraded our room and gave us a certificate for 2 free mai tais. Also enjoyed an amazing reflexology massage in the spa. Loved our time at the Orchid!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Footprints338131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for your review. Natashi will be pleased to know she exceeded your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews