We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tandevil
New South Wales, Australia

Comfortable

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024via mobile
This was comfortable accommodation, the bed was comfy , air conditioning worked well. Complimentary bottle of water , tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was very narrow and small , no good for wheelchairs or a larger person .you can only have 1 in the bathroom at a time The curtains were heavy so the room was quite dark which was a bonus . Free car parking and a very quiet street . Was a fair walk to Dickson for dinner , that was a big disadvantage, as not too sure how safe it was walking at night around this area .
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: If you want to be walking distance , it takes about 20 minutes to walk to Dickson shopping centre...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Free parking
adina serviced apartments canberra dickson exterior
Booking.com
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.9 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
1.0 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest lounge area
Booking.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
1.0 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$271
1.0 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
1.1 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Fitness centre
Swan and King
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
    AU$186
1.2 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel lobby
Booking.com
AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
1.2 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Mercure
AU$168
  • Booking.com
    AU$151
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$168
1.5 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Queen Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Free parking
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Ainslie
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
126
216
169
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
216
169
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location family room room was clean dickson shops plenty of parking war memorial motel canberra sofa cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

The wifi is terrible.
Management aware but no fix.
I quite like staying but haven’t since June.
I ring every month to ask if the wifi problem is solved and every month the answer is in the negative.
I was a good and regular client but you no fix I no stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Hocking, General Manager at ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Hi Gregory,

You will be happy to hear the wifi issues have been fixed, we have a new 1000/1000 connection and 22 new access points. I have been working from the property the past week and the connection is great.

I apologize this took a while, however I am confident you'll get a great connection on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Gavin Hocking
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

- The room is small, but sufficient.
- It has all the basic need, and it's generally clean
- Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.
- Quiet locaiton, we like it.
- Good budget hotel.
- Lack of windows and ventilation.
- For a few days, it's good enough.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EltonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

My 2 year old son this morning was looking for his book and while he was looking under the bed pulled out a man’s sock that wasn’t my husbands. As I looked under the bed there was a few other items. That it absolutely disgusting and only makes me question how clean the room actually is. If I knew this standard I would never have paid $160 for the night. So disappointed and disgusted. Will not be recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent 1 night stay. Clean rooms, comfortable location, not too far from city (10 min drive), in a nice neighbourhood and not to expensive. Loved it. And most likely will stay here again when I’m Canberra. The only negative is that there are no shops and restaurants around in walking distance. So having a car is a must.

Room tip: No shops and restaurants within walking distance. Need a car for sure. Lovely neighbourhood.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AmitRatadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2023 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at their family room. Good size room with 1 double & 2 single beds. Bathroom is neat and clean with plenty of space. Comfortable for family of 4. Parking was not an issue. A bit surprise that there's no breakfast option as there's no restaurant at this hotel. Would probably stay at this hotel again if well priced.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank QF1WORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews