We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Keranmeriet Gites Artists impression 40ft heated pool fully enclosed with security gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Keranmeriet Gites Artists impression
40ft heated pool fully enclosed with security gate.
Odet - 3 bedrooms - Lounge area
Odet- 3 bedrooms -  Lounge area
Odet - 3 bedrooms -Kitchen area
Odet - Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Odet - master bedroom en suite
Odet _ Master bedroom reading area
Odet - Twin bedroom
odet - Family bathroom
Odet - 3 bedrooms -Twin bedroom
The Dairy - One bedroom Cottage suitable for Guests with disabilities.
The Farmhouse - three bedroom Cottage
Odet - 3 bedrooms -
 garden and patio
Belon -3 bedrooms - garden
Aven - 4 bedrooms
View of the Pool from Moros - 3 bedroom Cottage
Our meadow and Trout pond
Harvesting time at Keranmeriet
One of many beaches
Pont Aven - 10 minutes
Canoeing on the Aven
Rosporden our local town
Concarneau ville close
Megalithic stones at Carnac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melgven, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yasmin p
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location good to get to the area's of interest close by, beaches​ also very handy,the countryside excellent great for families.
Everything about the stay was excellent, Erika and Rob lovely people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you all for your review, it was lovely to meet you all and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Cottages. We will look forward to seeing you again. With our best wishes, Rob and Erika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eug2huge
Berkshire UK
1 review
“Great location with very well equipped accomadation!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodation was great. Very well equipped with everything you would possibly need! The Kids loved the heated pool. Erika & Rob were great hosts and were always on hand to make sure you had a comfortable stay. The location is spot on. Very rural and peaceful. Make sure you visit their lake, the wildlife is amazing, lots of dragonfly's! We went to a different beach everyday, all a short drive away. They were very secluded and each had it's own features. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to make a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Rob and Erika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krub44
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect get-a-way”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 4 lovely days at the Keranmeriet Gîtes in May. The location is absolutely perfect; a short distance to Quimper, only a few kilometers to Pont-Aven and a quick car trip to Concarneau.
The area is full of history and the days were almost to short to explore everything.
Our stay at Keranmeriet Gites,with the wonderful hosts Rod and Erika, was perfect. The facilities are beautifully appointed and we had everything at our fingertips to make our visit pleasant. The cottage is spacious, modern and lovingly restored and decorated. The grounds are amazing with a pool, a pond (trout fishing), walking and biking trails. Erika and Rob welcomed us with a lovely basket of goodies ( cider from the area, biscuits, tea and coffee plus milk) and a roaring fire in the fire place.
We couldn't have had a better four days of relaxation and we will certainly come back when our schedule allowes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the kind review and that you enjoyed the local cider and biscuits. We hope to see you again someday, best wishes, Rob and Erika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicandrew...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural bliss with glorious beaches a short hop away”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, being in its own huge farmland and forest, with masses of space to park. There are lovely walks taking in the river aven (more of a stream) and a lake without even leaving Rob and Erikas land.
The beaches are some of the best we have ever seen, and are only a short drive away. The coast path is glorious.
Very child friendly, with lots of exploring but equally peaceful and relaxing for the adults.
The owners have built lovely stone gites with all the mod cons, in an enviable environment. We were sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased that you like the Gites and farm. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we look forward to seeing you again. Rob and Erika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjones629
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second visit and will not be our last. The Gites are very well equipped and very clean and comfortable,everything you would need for a great stay. Rob and Erika are charming hosts and on hand to help if required. I have already recommended this spot to my friends and we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we shall look forward to your next visit. Erika and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing