We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Swan Valley Food & Wine Tour
2

Book in advance
from
AU$314.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience John Kosovich Wines
from AU$314.67
More Info
from AU$530.34
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine maker cellar door arch winery tasting shiraz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2023 via mobile

This is a family owned and operated winery in Swan River Region that offers a variety of whites and reds.

The cellar door tasting is actually held in a cellar where cabs and Shiraz are aging in oak barrels.

Arch Kosovich, the actual wine maker conducted our tasting. He was a wealth of information and opinion about wine in the region.

If you are a true wine connoisseur, this is a must visit winery!

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank TVDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful tasting at John Kosovich Winery last weekend. We booked our small group in for a tasting and Ray Kosovich gave us a history of, not only the winery, but also the underground cellar the tasting was held in, which was dug by hand by his Grandfather. It is a unique experience to be in a room with such historical significance, given it is the cellar tasting room in WA. The wines we tasted certainly reflected that. Significance. To taste the award winning 2015 Chenin, the Chenin that is THE best in Australia, was a real treat. Overall, the tasting was informative, full of information and good humour and delicious wine. My husband and I have bought a few bottles to make our Christmas Day special this year. We love keeping it small and local. Thanks John Kosovich Wines!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Journey29998471925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

The owner takes you through his wines, some excellent drops.! The cellar door is located in a cellar which is neat. The cellar has the tastings and some family heirlooms and a bit of history! Would recommend!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Arch, the owner, takes you through some wonderful wines in a fantasic underground cellar. The aged chenin, chardonnay, pinot and cabernet are top class wines. There is no pressure to purchase, but the quality will tempt you to open your wallet. We have never been disappointed previously with any purchase.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We tried to visit on three separate occasions , and despite their web page showing them to be open, they were closed every time.
We appreciate that February harvest is busy time , but surely is doesn't require much effort to alter opening times.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews