We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Swan Valley Food & Wine Tour
2

Book in advance
from
AU$314.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience John Kosovich Wines
from AU$314.67
More Info
from AU$380.34
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine maker cellar door arch winery tasting shiraz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I took some friends on a tour of the swan valley and we stopped here for a wine tasting. The wine tasting is in the cellar and as you walk through and down the stairs you see where all the wine is being stored in barrels.

We were impressed with the Chenin Blanc, the Petit Verdot and the Autumn Harvest. Anthony was even kind enough to let us try the rare muscat, which would have to be one of the best we'd ever tried.

Definitely recommend a visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank HelenK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Four of us arrived on bicycles late morning. John appeared and the conversation went-
My husband "Good morning, are you open"
John "Are you here for the tasting?
My husband "Yes"
John "Is that fair?"

I am not sure what he meant by that question but it nearly made our group leave. John back tracked somewhat and his very pleasant son arrived and saved the day and we enjoyed some decent free tastings after that. Had the greeting been somewhat better we may have spent some money there rather in another winery 10 metres across the road.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank meljones2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The cellar door was closed when we arrived, but we met John Kosovich in the yard and he took us meet his son, and wine make, Anthony John Kosovich is known for his Muscats which consistently get very high ratings. The wine that impressed us was the Reserve Chenin Blanc 2011, which was amazing. Never had a Chenin Blanc of this age before. Fabulous tasting room which is the original cellar that dates back nearly 100 years and has some impressive wood beams. Both John and Anthony Kosovich are super people and go out of their way to ensure you have a good visit. John showed us vines planted in 1922 that are the biggest vine stock I have ever seen. It's a variety of eating grape that John says still produces a large amount of fruit each year. Great visit!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The autumn harvest is not to be missed, absolutely delicious and sweet! Great for a Sunday afternoon activity!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ChunLeeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

You don't have to pop to the far far away Margaret River and you could have as good as visiting. Just within the Swan Valley, less than one hour drive! The environment was so relaxing and the staff were fantastic! Make sure to more pictures taking!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank chowi301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews