We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the chicken?”
Review of Mandoon Estate

Mandoon Estate
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Caversham
Price range: AU$7 - AU$66
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small village of makers, doers and delighters that strive to create perfect days, whatever your idea of perfect is.
Reviewed 19 April 2023

The location is lovely: I dont recommend the Herb Chicken salad, for the price point of 28.00 You had to sift through the lettuce to fine. Totally dissapointed , expressed the problem of (where is the chicken) and just the usual will let the kitchen know. Seriously how hard it is to make a salad . What was worse there had been complaints previously to mine and they continue to serve .

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2023 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit. We came here after going to the nearby wildlife park. The grounds are vast and really beautiful. We only had a snack in the restaurant which we ordered through the app and sampled the rose wine which was delicious. We purchased a bottle from the shop before leaving, price was really good and a large range to select from.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Dazzling63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023 via mobile

This is a popular place - on the day we arrived, the staff were expecting over 300 covers, but we didn’t get off to the greatest start as we were initially put outside in the 36c heat, facing a concrete wall. After ”discussion” and with some bad grace, we were moved to some empty tables, whilst some of those around us remained empty throughout our one hour stay. The food, however, was better than the welcome which detracted from the experience.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank 717simonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

Nice peaceful outlook as you arrive at the estate, very knowledgeable staff at the cellar door. Lovely ground several restaurants of high standard.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

A fabulous early dinner preceded by wine tasting. Wine was fantastic but staff keen to close up. Lovely food - we all had burgers and rose. Stunning views.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louloubrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mandoon Estate also viewed

 

Been to Mandoon Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.