We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch in the Swan Valley”
Review of Mandoon Estate

Mandoon Estate
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Caversham
Price range: AU$8 - AU$68
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small village of makers, doers and delighters that strive to create perfect days, whatever your idea of perfect is.
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

Had the best lunch here, where every meal was delicious. The garlic bread on GF bread was to die for. Had the fish on an eggplant sauce for mains - again it was so delicious. And finished it with a creme brulee. With a bottle of champagne and attentive service, it was such an enjoyable afternoon. Mandoon is my favourite place in the Swan Valley.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank TravelGrooveLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Came here for dinner in the evening with friends. Food and service was great. Selection of beers was amazing and, obviously, plenty of wine to be had.

The next day I visited the cellar door. The Canadian staff member was amazing and she told us everything we needed to know about the wines, region and why the Llawn was spelled with 2 Ls.

Great visit all round. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 4576A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Went to Mandoon last Friday, and was exceptional, food was great and the staff attentive and polite. One thing that has been missing in these Covid / staff shortage times is good manners.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darrallb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Our family celebrated by Dad's 80th Birthday at Wild Swan. We had a wonderful relaxed lunch, delicious food coupled great views and ambience, it did not disappoint. A shout out to our waiter Jordan who went above and beyond providing impeccable service which is a rarety in Perth these days.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We arrived for a wine tasting without knowing anything about this winery. We were the only ones there mid week, terrible weather. The staff were very pleasant and helpful explaining all options including a tasting with food. It was fabulous. We had a great time and bought some wonderful wines.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mandoon Estate also viewed

 

Been to Mandoon Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.