We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent flier at Mandoon.”
Review of Mandoon Estate

Mandoon Estate
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Caversham
Price range: AU$8 - AU$68
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small village of makers, doers and delighters that strive to create perfect days, whatever your idea of perfect is.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Frequent flier at Mandoon. It is a great place to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine on a picnic rug near the outdoor bar while the kids run around.

The indoor bar and restaurant area are great for couples. Beers from their brewery are all recommended and can be tried on their tasting paddle.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank willa256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience on Friday 02.04.21. We’ve never had a dining experience like it, where the service from all of the staff members were so professional. It was unbelievable with their attention to detail with everything. The food and wine is some of the Western Australian’s finest. We can’t wait to come back ❤️

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank benncunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Went to The Lawn over two consecutive weekends recently with family. The Sunday afternoon was bustling and very busy and enjoyable, drinks were icy cold and pizzas were delicious but the following Saturday afternoon was a different story. Very disappointed with the pizzas on this visit. Paid $26 for a BBQ pulled pork pizza and literally got a base covered in a sauce, several pieces of dried pork, some fresh sliced chilli and 4 basil leaves. That was it!! Also the buzzer we were given did not work and when given back to staff I explained it did not go off, suggest check the battery only for her to put it back on the pile for the next unfortunate soul. Big money for less than acceptable pizza. Hope you lift your game for our next visit.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank helenl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Returned yet again for our Wedding Anniversary and must say once again wasn't disappointed. We all loved the dishes we chose for our lunch and were delighted with the lovely young Greek waiter who served us. (Wish I could remember his name)
We also stayed the night at The Colony and had a very clean and spacious room.
It was so peaceful out on the balcony in the evening and even had some very friendly Magpies to join us. Especially as my Husband was feeding them crackers. !!!!!
Would recommend Mandoon Estate and suggest you do yourself a favour and book in for a weekend get-away. You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maggiemK6207XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

I wanted to love this place but few things left us wanting:

Pub at rear closed at 5pm on a Sunday afternoon
Service in Homestead was very slow and restaurant not that busy, although staff were friendly
Starter olives were hard and almost bitter, steak not cooked the way my hubby requested (to be fair they did offer a new one) but when it returned no new cutlery.
My hubby dropped a fork in front of the wait staff and no offer of a replacement one.
The outdoor verandah badly needs some fans to move the air (night was very humid) and left me sticking to my plastic chair.

Too much competition in the area for us to return here anytime soon.

Needs attention to detail for many factors, a real shame.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mickamancase16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mandoon Estate also viewed

 

Been to Mandoon Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.