We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the ultimate get a way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

If you are looking for peaceful perfection, spectacular ocean views, wonderful people and old fashioned ambiance look no further. From top to bottom our experiece at Round Hill was beyond expectations, beyond belief. we stayed in #7 cottage which is expandable to accomodate three couples and additional kids if need be. Breakfast prepared every morning at the time you desire, private pool for cottage with fully staffed tennis courts just 100 yards away...infinity pool with poolside dining overlooking ocean or hit one of the pagoda beach bars nestled along the beach...spectacular setting..dont miss the spa if you really want to get away and be pampered...music in the bar and dining areas in the evening...ala "play it again sam" environment. This place is a classic. Only regret is that I didnt try waterskiing or kite boarding...next time!! Cant wait to get back mon! Be Happy!!

Room Tip: Ask Kingsley whats the best available...hes been there some 30 plus years and knows it all!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c w k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your recent vacation in our newly renovated cottage 7, for which we just added its own private pool. It is a great island feeling when you wake up in the privacy of your villa to the aroma of blue mountain coffee followed by a lovely Jamaican breakfast that the housekeepers will prepare for you. we hope that you will return very soon to enjoy all that the resort offers, including water skiing and kite boarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

901 - 905 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

I attended a wedding at the resot and stayed in one of the villas. The villa had a Ralph Lauren-esc feel...probably since he owns a villa there and probably helped in deciding on the decor. I loved it.
This was a very very tropical resort with a ton of beautiful plants/trees everywhere, even right outside your door. Be aware that you will need to fight off a lot of mosquitos and there may be a huge bug or two that make it into your villa, so keep the doors closed as much as possible.
The tea time and food were great. The staff was very accomodating and nice.
I liked the fact that there were no TV's in the rooms and only one big one in the main TV/Game Room area. It was definitely a resort for relaxation. The Spa was great. There is a beautiful walk to get to it (caves/greenery/beach).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeepingYOUInformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

We are very delighted that you were a part of a wedding party that chose Round Hill for this special occasion. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and found the resort very relaxing. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Round Hill is excellent, led by the great service. The employees of the resort are extremely pleasant, competent and helpful, and most are long tenured. Great food, every room at the hotel has a spectacular view (we stayed there vs in a villa), the villas are beautiful, we visited a few and they are great for families or groups. Great spa treatments. We visited during a "celebrity wedding" (the child of a media celeb was married), and the resort - though full - felt very open and relaxed. This place has a smaller more intimate feel, as someone else said, classic but not old, elegant but not stuffy. Beach, pool area, food, and facilities were all wonderful. There must be great active management behind the scenes because the service was genuinely friendly and the food was so uniformly good. We will return.

Room Tip: We chose an upper oceanfront room in the hotel, great view. Noise was not an issue, except possibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thanks for visiting Round Hill as part of a destination wedding. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the group activities for the weeding, the accommodations, food, staff and the overall atmosphere of the resort. We hope that you will come back and visit with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We just returned from 5 day/4 nights at Round Hill and cannot wait to go back (most guests we met it was not their first/second/third time at the resort). Everyone was so friendly.

Beautiful grounds/scenery. Classic and chic design without being stuffy. We never left the resort. The STAFF- so friendly, accommodating. Most staff have been there for a long time as well.

We stayed in a cottage- however all rooms are beautiful.

We chose the all inclusive platinum plan- worked well for us as a younger couple.

We cannot wait to go back- perfect getaway, we were immediately relaxed and cold NY winter was a distant memory. Thank you Round Hill!

Room Tip: If going with a group inquire into cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfryer1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks for visiting Round Hill on your first of many trips. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere, the amenities, food and the staff. For the last 60 years, we have become the "home away from home" for many of our valued guests who have become a part of the Round Hill family. And so, we look forward to your many return visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was our second trip to Jamaica, first time being 13 years ago with our sons. This time we were on our own and have found a real 'GEM' in the Caribbean we think!
The whole set up at Round Hill is lovely, with as much or as little as you want to do, with the food and entertainment exceptional. Having stayed in an ocean front room this year we hope to return next year with friends to stay in a cottage, as they look stunning.
All the staff we found to be so friendly,making us feel very special and knowing our names and preferences so quickly and offering outstanding service at all times. We could not have been in a more beautiful place in January escaping the English winter!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMRC900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for choosing Round Hill for a second time. We pride ourselves in delivering personalized service with great attention to detail and so we are glad to hear that our employees made you feel special by addressing you by names while fulfilling your preferences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Caribbean Gem so that we can spoil you just like before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
20 km away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,753 reviews
98.7 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,376 reviews
42.1 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,175 reviews
15.5 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
26.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: $319 - $1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Prestigia, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing