We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
1,262
135
44
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
135
44
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple house ralph lauren infinity pool semi private pool montego bay private villa the cottages villa staff spa area beach barbecue every morning jamaican night fitness center kids club water sports tennis courts rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

When you visit Round Hill you are immediately captured by the physical beauty of the surroundings until you meet the staff. From the front office staff to the Housekeeper to the very awesome Food and Beverage team, they make the intangibles come alive. In all our travels we have experienced none like them. And, when they tell you that they have a leader that makes it easy, it means very little until you meet Josef Forsmyr, the Managing Director. He makes Management by walk-about pleasurable and every guest feels welcome and vaued. No wonder the restaurant staff say "when you work with Mr Forsmyr you catch the passion to serve before you know it".

Our Round Hill experience is truly the standard by which we will judge ALL others. Thanks to the team. We certainly will return soon.
Karen and Juno Gayle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Our family just returned from a week at Round Hill, including kids age 4 and 2. Although the grounds are sprawling, most of the acreage is taken up by the villas leaving a rather small common area of the hotel compared to similarly priced resorts. But with small children, this was actually a blessing with pool, beach, and restaurant all closely contained. Bear in mind that this was off-season and nothing was crowded... I could imagine the smallish common areas could become tight if the resort was more full.
Another benefit of the resort being smaller is the opportunity to become friendly with other guests with similarly aged children. Our kids looked forward to seeing their new friends each day and that takes some pressure off the parents. I would recommend bringing your own toys as the hotel offerings (including the Kids Club, which could use some more and better toys) are quite limited. Our rooms in the Pineapple House were adjacent to the pool, which allowed for our baby monitor signal to reach the poolside chairs during our son's nap (a definite bonus so we could enjoy the pool in the afternoon without being stuck sitting around the room).
Although the spa staff and spa treatments were good, the spa itself is not particularly luxe. Expect to arrive, undress, have your treatment, redress, and leave. No locker rooms with saunas and whirlpool tubs here. The fitness center was small but packed with the right combo of cardio and weights.
Overall, it was a great experience for our family. There was just enough to do to fill each day with little stress. And the small club-like atmosphere seemed to encourage the guests, particularly families with small children, to become friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Boon_Identity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing or fun vacation round hill hotel is the place to be in jamaica the staff are the best the water sports crew they are great moon at the at the dive shop lots of experience go have some fun

Room Tip: By the water
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, upscale and private place there is nothing better than Round Hill. No matter what you do: tennis, water sport activities, working out on the top of the line equipment in the fitness center, visiting spa, yoga classes or just relaxing in the infinity pool or on the beach or in a private villa you will find yourself surrounded with great atmosphere created not only by perfect location of this hotel but also by very accommodating and friendly personnel. It was and still is our number one choice for a family (2 kids) vacation in Caribbean.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms located right on the ocean, villas are few minutes away.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The lush sprawling green grounds and classic vintage design is enough to take your breath away upon arrival. Every need or desire you have is immediately attended to by the warm and welcoming staff. Be sure to take a walk down the beach and along the path to the spa area. The pathway takes you through dense tropical forest and then winds through stony beaches lined with natural caves and tidal pools. We stayed in one of the villas, but had friends staying in several of the other villas. Each villa we visited was even more beautiful and unique than the last - the Round Hill has perfected indoor/outdoor living! Antique furniture and unique artwork give the resort a classic feel with a touch of old hollywood glamour. We will definitely be returning to the Round Hill!

Room Tip: The villas higher up on the grounds have breath-taking views that make the slightly longer walk to the beach well worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews