We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leanne D
Hanoi, Vietnam

Staycation No 1 choice

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 July 2021via mobile
We had a staycation at the Lotte hotel which is the second time we have chosen the Lotte for this above all other hotels in Hanoi. We really like the variety of activities you can enjoy under one roof.
The service was amazing from the minute we walked into the front door of the building. We enjoyed the club room service and a wonderful afternoon tea, well balanced with sweet and savory. We tried out the gym and swimming pool. Then went to the club lounge which included evening drinks and food. The portions were very generous and it meant we didn’t need to find dinner in the evening. I definitely recommend the Lotte Hotel Hanoi for a stay in Hanoi.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Recommend including club lounge service in your booking.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review
Responded 7 July 2021
Dear Leanne D,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Hanoi and for giving our team such priceless words.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly outstanding experience, and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is really important for us and your positive feedback will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Hanoi very soon.

With kind regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager Lotte Hotel Hanoi

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$188
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
3.6 km from Lotte Hotel Hanoi
View more hotels in Ba Dinh
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveller rating
2,288
178
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,288
178
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge dat nguyen indoor pool rooftop bar duty manager old quarter junior suite business trip west lake spacious room top floor wonderful stay pho evian facilities mai bui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

I booked a surprise stay for my husbands 30th birthday, I booked us a club junior king room and it was just incredible from start to finish. The check in was super fast and easy, they were also very happy for us to check in at 10.30am which was so nice of them. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, views for days and we were lucky to have a non polluted day too. Everything about the room is just perfect, the details are so great. The staff came in while we went for dinner and added extra waters and replaced all the toiletries which was great. They left us a birthday cake and card for my husband too. The hotel overall is just a first class experience. Both the pools were gorgeous and clean. The spa facilities on the 7th floor were absolutely amazing and again everything was just spotless. The kindest staff who all knew our names throughout the stay was a super nice touch, especially from Mr Dennis Bui who was just great throughout the whole trip. All the things included in the club room such as the afternoon tea and the drinks and food in the evening were all of such a high standard. We will definitely come back for another staycation here as we left feeling full of delicious food and super relaxed. Thanks Lotte!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracymlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Tracy Lee

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Hanoi and for your wonderful review.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly outstanding experience, and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is really important for us and your positive feedback will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Hanoi very soon.

With kind regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager Lotte Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

We booked the Memorable package for our anniversary and it was the best decision! The room was upgraded and set up according to our request, with balloons, flowers, wine, cake and even a gift from Hermes.

The Rooms Division manager, Dennis Bui has greatly shown us hospitality from check in until check out. Greeted us the moment we got out of our car and had been waiting for our arrival. Upgraded our room and decorated everything according to our requests. The staff in the club lounge have improved from our last check in and has been incredibly welcoming this time.

The food was great especially the black noodles jajangmyeon - I would come back just to taste this dish again.

Fantastic experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank meitaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear meitaba,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Hanoi and for your wonderful review.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly outstanding experience, and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the anniversary. Customer satisfaction is really important for us and your positive feedback will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Hanoi very soon.

With kind regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager Lotte Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

My family stay again in Lotte to celebrate my children’s birthday. Our feeling was so exciting! Food really delicious, fantastic view, indoor swimming pool from 35th floor may be unique in Hanoi. Lotte’s staffs lead by Mr. Dennis Bui really friendly, helpful, very professional. The way his team serve customer make me want to stay again and again. I have plan to organize some event at Lotte in the future, and may be invite my relative, friend… to have experience in Lotte! I can sure they will enjoy so much!

Room tip: Room with view sunset, 40th floor to higher
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duong5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

It has been a great pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay recently at Lotte Hotel Hanoi.

I will share your nice comments with Mr.Dennis Bui and the whole team and I am sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. It means the world to us!

We look forward to serving you again soon!

With my best regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager Lotte Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

From the arrival concierge at the ground floor to the reception on lever 38 to the grill and breakfast place at level 63, service is where the Lotte Hotel Hanoi is best in class. The staff is always going the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome.
The rooms are spacious, quite, modern and as expected of a 5☆ hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank saadiamanfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for giving our team such priceless words of the moments at Lotte Hotel Hanoi.

We are very glad to learn about your satisfying experience with us.

It is our honor to welcome you and to serve you with great service at our hotel.

We hope that you will comeback with us in your next Hanoi trips.

With my best regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager Lotte Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Very joyful, we have great time in Hanoi. Highly recommend. Plenty of delicious food in buffet breakfast. Nice view of Hanoi from sky 😬😬😬. We will spend money on this accommodation. It worths every penny

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tuananhk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lotte Hotel Hanoi, Owner at Lotte Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear tuananhk2021,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Hanoi and taking time to write us review.

We are delighted to learn about your satisfying time at our hotel with delicious breakfast and nice view.

We always strive towards service beyond expectations and your words motivate us to deliver more. I make sure to share them with our staff.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and you are always welcomed here for your revisit.

With my best regards,
Hee Seung Shim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews