We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cherry_bobby
Sydney, Australia

Convenient location. Comfortable hotel.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2019
We stayed at this hotel before & after an overnight trip to Halong Bay. We had 2 different rooms and the hotel allowed us to leave our main luggage in storage while we were gone for the night. Both rooms were comfortable.
a/c and WiFi worked well.
Good choice for breakfast.
Had to have an evening meal on first night as local restaurants close early, around 9:00pm. Spaghetti carbonara was nice but my friend was sick after eating the deep fried spring rolls which looked very greasy.
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$95
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
0.2 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
3.8 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$54
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Chalcedony Hotel
AU$43
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
3.0 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Chalcedony Hotel
Room service
View more hotels in Ba Dinh
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
98
183
58
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
183
58
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower over bath old quarter within walking distance nice hotel stay there again bed was comfortable tea and coffee halong bay floor vietnam password wifi lake quarters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed on and off for several days while on a tour. The room was quite a good size and beds comfortable. Breakfast was good. A short walk to the night markets.
The staff were helpful in booking taxis and restaurants for us.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

With family, we checked in this hotel on 30th Sep 2019 at 10 pm. This hotel was booked as part of our package by the travel agent. We were assured of better room with king size bed since we had an 8 years old kid. Shockingly, we were given such a small room with very small bed in the first floor. The male staff present almost on night duty was so arrogant. He said all the rooms are same. We do not have even a feet of space to walk and we should jump our suitcases to reach bath room. No other way to go except to accept that room. Next day morning: 01st Oct 2019 - We checked out and travelled to Halong Bay cruise. We had emailed our agent about the last night incident. We have told them to change the hotel if they don't honor their commitment. We were back from Halong Bay and the hotel offered a bigger room with Balcony at 10th Floor. We were really surprised see the nice room. This hotel is around 1.5 km from the city centre and walkable to many local shopping places. Breakfast is also OK and honestly there is no option for Veg people. The hotel should provide Indian food since many travellers are visiting Hanoi now a days. We stayed till 04th Oct 2019.

Room tip: stay above 5th floor and insist for bigger room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bsakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Ordered room service of 2 club sandwiches..15 minutes later they rang to say they have run out of club sandwiches and would we like beef burgers, which when they arrived looked good but were raw in the middle, they said they would replace but then rang and told us no more burgers and will we have ham and cheese sandwich???

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Located in the busy street of Hanoi city and found many restaurants in the close vicinity. 5 minute walk to night market and we had great fun in walking around the street. The traffic was unusual and you can’t avoid motorbikes on the roads.

Staff at the Hotel are very friendly and ready to do anything for you. The breakfast was was good and the restaurant location was great.

Highly recommend this hotel and avoid 1st and 2nd floor rooms as there were no windows.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eksath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Stayed as part of a tour group. Quite a nice hotel in a busy area. Facilities were satisfactory and the staff very pleasant. The room was large and very clean and tidy. About 1 20 minute walk to pub street but all in all a very nice place to stay.

Room tip: Lower floors have less reliance on teh lifts which are most often quite busy.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevefromNorthLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews