We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nel T
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Nice hotel, great location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2019
The Santa Barbara Hotel is quite nice, though rooms are small. To take a shower you have to climb into the bath tub. With nothing to hold on to this can be dangerous for elderly guests. Give me a walk-in shower anytime! Breakfast is alright but nothing special. Great assets of the hotel are its friendly and very helpful staff and its location: on the edge of the Old Quarter and within walking distance of the Central Lake.There is a Highway Coffee shop next door that serves excellent coffee.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$64
  • eDreams
0.2 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Priceline
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
3.5 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$522
0.2 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Ba Dinh
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
23
40
22
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
40
22
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I have not had a good experience at the hotel.
the air wasn’t work and it was very hot. The breakfast is bad, there was hardly anything. and finally we were locked in the elevator twice! I do not recommend it. there are better hotels in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 130,113,071,308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Stayed for 03 nights and the hotel room was clean and the staff are very polite and they are excellent. The Breakfast is the same. The night market was walking distance. Highly recommend hotel Santa Barbara hotel. It is an excellent value if you book in advance.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanmali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small and cannot accommodate a chair too. The breakfast is the same menu on everyday which is a mass failure.
Other services are good. Courtesy of staff excellent, centally located and near to the lake just walkable distance

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dinesh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed in 2 rooms, both rooms were clean and well equipped. The hotel hall was often noisy and guests were smoking in the hall way. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered laundry service...but you can get 1/3 of the laundry price just walking down about 5 houses away from the hotel.
We were very happy with the breakfast buffet. Food selection was sufficient to please Asian guests as well as Western guest. Overall, I highly recommend hotel Santa Barbara hotel. It is an excellent value if you book in advance.

Room tip: book in advance and avoid room 307. it smelt strange.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night, noisy area and can hear guest moving about above my room. You can even hear guest moving and speaking outside your room. Bathroom is spacious and room is also spacious. Has a minibar and safe. Bed is comfortable. Has a Highway Coffee outlet next door

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suaveelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews