We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucy Truong
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

WORTH FOR THE PRICE!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2021
I booked 4 nights at Dolce and had an upgrade fro the Deluxe room to Lake view room.
The facilities are brand new, very spacious with King-size bed. Love the golden decoration, otherwise the bath tub is a bit small for relaxing purpose.
Good service and great location to go to the Old Quarter without having traffic jam.
The location is nearby the lake so you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and also try so local food in nearby restaurants and street-food vendors.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanoi Golden Lake Dolce by Wyndham, Dịch vụ khách hàng / Lễ tân at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this review
Responded 14 May 2021
Dear lucytruong44,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake!

At Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, we made every effort to create enjoyable moments for our guests through impeccable and high level of personalized services and luxurious facilities. I am so happy to know that we did made your stay in Hanoi more special and memorable.

Hopefully we get the opportunity to create another exceptional experience in the future.

Warmest regards,

Ngan Le
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$226
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$590
2.9 km from Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake
View more hotels in Ba Dinh
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
97
11
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
11
4
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity swimming pool outstanding location unique hotel luxury stay front office team viet anh staff named the ground floor spacious rooms an upgrade room service a wonderful stay other hotels bathtub concierge amenities lotte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

I have visited this hotel twice this week. The first time I visited the F29 lounge bar on the ground floor. I wrote a separate review about that under F29. In summary, perfectly executed, newly invented,
cocktails I had not tried before and delicious bar food / canapés to compliment the drinks. The second visit was to their Majesty All day dining restaurant to sample the sea food buffet they host on a Saturday evening. I can not find the restaurant listed on trip advisor yet. This may be because the hotel is still relatively new and the restaurant is not open all the time. The seafood buffet was very good with a great selection of freshly prepared seafood. There were also plenty of meat options and the leg of lamb and lamb cutlets were excellent. I would not describe the dining area as glamorous or intimate. It’s clean and practical and works very well for large tables. An ideal place to book a table when dining with a group of friends or family. The buffet offer, at the time of writing, was VND700k plus tax and service which is fantastic value for the quality of the food. Well done Dolce by Wyndham for operating at such high standards during this difficult time for the hospitality sector. I look forward to returning and can’t wait to try out the rooftop infinity pool ....

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank benp268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, Owner at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear benp268,

It is a great pleasure to hear that your dining experience with us was remarkable. We appreciate your kind words about the great quality of food and beverage as well as our brilliant staff!

Thank you very much for inspiring us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Ngan Le
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

A friend recommended this hotel because he knows I like to book 1 night get-aways with my wife. I took some time to investigate the prices because I assumed it was out of my price range. Thanks to Covid and Tet Holiday around the corner, the prices were great! The hotel is indeed luxurious! The exterior and interior are all accented with gold. The staff spoke English very well and responded to all of my inquiries/requests. We ate dinner in the Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor and enjoyed the dim sum. Breakfast the next day was served in the F29 Restaurant (likely because of low occupancy). They were taking egg orders or offering pho. They kitchen made my wife and I some delightful eggs Benedict. We swam a few hours later on the rooftop eternity pool (it was a warm day). The bathroom in our room made us feel like millionaires! All in gold accent with a fancy bidet.and electronic bidet as well. We liked this hotel very much, the gold accents, the friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, and luxurious accommodations made this hotel a delightful nights stay. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank HanoiCoffeeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanoi Golden Lake Dolce by Wyndham, Chủ sở hữu at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear HanoiCoffeeLover,

On behalf of the hotel thank you very much for your valued time providing us feedback and sharing with the TripAdvisor community. We’re appreciate of your great review.

It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to learn about your satisfying experience at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake with unique design, comfortable rooms, good quality food as well as the helpfulness of our staff and colleagues.

We are truly appreciated your 5* rate and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

I read about Dolce by Wyndham and decided to have a stay here, the hotel brought me the best experience ever! I really love my stay and thank you for the great services. Will definitely recommend others and come back for the next stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Phương N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, Owner at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Mrs Phuong Nguyen,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share about your current experience at Dolce Hanoi Golden Lake. It is wonderful to hear about your satisfying time with our services.

We are truly appreciated your 5* rate and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again to our unique hotel during your next stay.

Warmest regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel is truly wonderful. The room is very modern, clean, spacious and very well equipped with amenities. Dinner from Chinese Resturant was super delicious at reasonable prices. The coffee bar is very comfy. All staff at reception and concierge were very friendly. I’ll surely return.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ahmedeiweida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanoi Golden Lake Dolce by Wyndham, Chủ sở hữu at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear ahmedeiweida,

Warmest Greetings from Dolce Hanoi Golden Lake,

Thank you for taking your valuable time reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear about your experience with our room, amenities, Chinese Restaurant - Golden Lake Palace, F29 Lounge & Restaurant and our associates.

We would like to share with you that we are making great efforts to elevate our facilities and amenities to offer our guests most pleasant moments during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With kindest regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Luxury and modern design with golden everywhere. I had wonderful experience for one night stay at deluxe room on my business trip. The dimsum in the restaurant is delicious and impressive. Amazing hotel!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, Owner at Dolce by Wyndham Hanoi Golden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear. Ms Thviva,

Thank you for choosing Dolce Hanoi Golden Lake and taking time to write the review.

It has been a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to learn about your satisfying experience at our hotel with excellent atmosphere, unique design, comfortable rooms and good quality food and beverage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in other business trip.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews