We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Albert B

Restaurant

Review of The Q Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2020via mobile
We had a fantastic diner and the host was very nice, professional and friendly. Her name is Fiona Phung. She is interested in us and informed us about our stay in Hanoi. We recommend her as Your host and You will have a nice evening. Thank You Fiona.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Albert B,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience with us at The Q Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the impeccable service provided by our extremely polite and attentive staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests’ expectations are exceeded and it is most rewarding to hear when we achieve this aim. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ken Pham (Mr.)
Sales Department.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
2.8 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • eDreams
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Q Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from The Q Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$590
0.1 km from The Q Hotel
View more hotels in Ba Dinh
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
330
18
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
18
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr nam van anh central hanoi visit vietnam large bathroom hotel location this wonderful hotel business trip north vietnam dong xuan market excellent stay excellent breakfast breakfast spread love this hotel west lake pleasant stay reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

I have never stayed in a more perfect hotel. From the staff, the decor and the service all of it was outstanding. Every time we arrived back at our hotel we were treated so warmly just like family. The grandchildren were totally spoilt!! I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Hanoi. Reception staff and manager outstanding . Thank you Chloe and Tom

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chillies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Trudi Chilcott,

It is very pleased to have you with The Q Hotel due to your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to give us your perfect rating. From your glowing feedback, I and my team are extremely to hear that you all had a memorable stay. I will definitely forward your feedback to Chloe, Tom and the rest of our team. The whole team will keep up the great work to maintain our high quality service in order to welcome you back to Hanoi very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me or my sale team for your next visit then.

Best regards,
Ken Pham (Mr.)
Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

The Q Hotel was delightful in every way. We enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby (quiet elegance), the room (like a very expensive hotel with beautiful linens and grand comfort) and the restaurant (beautifully decorated with artistic presentation and gourmet quality).
Even though these characteristics are valued, we think the friendliness of the staff was an added bonus that made us feel both welcomed and cared for. We especially enjoyed Chloe at the front desk and Fiona (Phong) in the restaurant. They both had suggestions we were pleased with and spoke excellent English which was very helpful. We recommend the Q Hotel wholeheartedly!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tgdegrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Terry Degrow,

Thank you for being a guest of The Q Hotel and for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we are able to create such memorable experience with us. Our biggest goal is to provide the best service possible to our beloved guests and it is a pleasure to be your choice in Hanoi. Thank you also for recognizing our team - especially our lovely staff Fiona, Chloe and we look forward to continuing to welcome you to The Q Hotel for many more visits in the future.

Best regards,
Ken Pham (Mr.)
Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind sehr sauber. Die Mitarbeiter sehr zuvorkommend, besonders Miss Fiona ist super nett und freundlich.
The Hotel and the room is very clean. The People are very friendly and especially Miss Fiona has done her job very very very good and was very friendly and very helpfull.
All the best from
Graham H
Room Nr 805

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 361grahamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear 361Grahamh,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Q Hotel. It means so very much to us and we appreciate it greatly. There was a saying: first impression is last impression. I am thrilled to learn that you all loved your experience at The Q Hotel. Also, thank you so much for mentioning Ms. Fiona and all staff that made your stay more pleasurable. It is really a huge motivation for them to keep up the good work. Please do come and stay again soon and remember The Q Hotel as your Hanoi home.

Best regards,
Ken Pham (Mr.)
Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Q Hotel in Hanoi for two nights during our roundtrip in Vietnam. This is a newly opened establishment and the staff is taking their job seriously which is reflected in the service. We have no remarks whatsoever, everything worked perfectly, the rooms were impeccably clean and well isolated. We woke up well rested despite our very intense and long days. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank seyyarhatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Seyyarhatun,

It fills me with great pride to learn of your fantastic review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular that the team was very friendly and helpful, ultimately making your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. We pride ourselves on our personalized service, so it is always brilliant to see that you feel we far exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share this fantastic feedback with the whole of the team. Also, it is wonderful to know that you found the hotel location very much to your liking. I am most pleased by your kind words and look forward to welcoming back to your Hanoi home in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Ken Pham (Mr)
Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Overall the reason for the great rating is the staff. They are outstanding. Every time I asked for information they were more than accommodating. I asked where to find a barber and the desk clerk took me to a nearby shop and stayed with me so that I would pay a fair price. Hanoi is a big and complex city, so having staff who are willing to give you advice is great. The hotel is new and modern and the breakfast was very nice.

Room tip: The 01 and 03 rooms are not as quiet due to the fact that the door is close to the elevator.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheQHotel89ntt, Giám đốc bán hàng at The Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear David C,

Thank you kindly for posing such beautiful comments following your stay at The Q Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read how our well-trained and dedicated staff go above and beyond to accommodate our guests’ needs. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, facilities, the cleanliness. Your comments are a real reward for our passionate and enthusiastic associates. I shall be happy to pass on your compliments to entire team. I very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Ken Pham (Mr.)
Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews