We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic hideway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdonia Cabin

Snowdonia Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdonia Cabin
Relax on the deck with a cool drink and plan your Snowdonia adventure Fully stocked bird buffet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Snowdonia Cabin
Relax on the deck with a cool drink and plan your Snowdonia adventure
Fully stocked bird buffet!
Traditional wooden bunks - very popular with our young guests
Pretty iron framed double bed
Spacious sunny deck
View of the Rhinog Mountains from our deck
Cosy dining area with wraparound views
Curl up with a good book or a DVD from our shelves
Family shower room
Open plan living space
Meet the neighbours - there's a small herd of friendly (and greedy!) ponies in the field nearby
Just up the road from mountain bike heaven
Unleash your inner adrenaline junkie
Portmeirion - just 15 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Welshmole
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Idyllic hideway!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed an incredible weekend at this cabin. It was immaculately clean and very well equipped. It was also lovely and warm with a great shower and comfy beds to boot.
It's in a fab location, with lots to see and do within a short drive. Closer to home, there's a great (dog friendly) pub within walking distance where we enjoyed a warm welcome together with an afternoon of 6 Nations action.
Best of all is the welcome and hospitality from the owner. Nothing was too much trouble.
We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for this lovely feedback, I'm so glad you had a good weekend. Shame about the rugby result - we try to make everything perfect for our guests, but some things are just beyond our control! See you again next season?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay Alison, despite Brian's best efforts! Thanks for your kind feedback, it's always lovely to hear that we've got it right. Hope to see you all again soon, Rachel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian G
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a perfect stay at this beautiful cabin. I honestly don'tt have anything negative to say. The cabin was cosy and in a great loction for exploring the gorgeous surrounding areas.The owner,Rachel, is so lovely and was extremely helpful from the run-up to then holiday to the last day. She literally has thought of every eventuality and all we needed (apart from our jammies!) was there for us.
The site has a great wee shop and a good laundry and our 7 year-old girl loved seeing squirrells and bunnies running about!
I would highly reccommend staying here. It would be ideal for both couples families.
Perfect!

Duggi and Gillian Galloway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Gillian, thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you all, and I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday so much. I'll pass on your thanks to the squirrels & rabbits too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimelowsf...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Wanted To Go Home !”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The Location Is Beautiful When it comes to Mountain Biking there is Coed-Y-Brain Excellent place not really suitable for beginners I can say when my family walked round the waterfall its really nice.
I Would Personally Recommend this cabin to everyone no doubt in booking its really
Good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
That's so good to hear - I'm really pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and I hope you'll be able to come back and explore some more. And yes, Coed y Brenin is ace (especially the bacon sandwiches in the cafe afterwards!). Thanks again for your kind words :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely feedback, I'm so glad you enjoyed Snowdonia - come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing