We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alvoradas dos Borbas(Vila do Abraao)
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Viva la Vida(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Paloma(Vila do Abraao)
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia(Vila do Abraao)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Recanto do Sabia(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Solar da Praia(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Papagaio(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa Grande(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
637
72
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
72
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teailha grandethe ownercakesbeach towelsthought of everythingour honeymoonpassion fruit moussebeautiful tropical gardenhumming birdsfantastic stayjuicehelpful tipslong journeyhigh teabreakfast was delicioustucked away
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It was a pity we were only staying on the island for
two nights but at least we made the right choice of accommodation. Aratinga Inn is delightful. It is tucked away from the busier parts of the town/village in a little corner of Atlantic rainforest. Our room was one of the originals and
is particularly cute. Comfortable bed and everything works.
Rennie is a treasure. So helpful. She has built up an amazing
establishment. Lovely breakfasts and there is the added
bonus of afternoon tea with yummy cakes to enjoy at the
end of the day. Lucy the cat enjoyed our attention and spent time sleeping on our balcony. The garden is not large but is
beautiful. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Montythecat461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We had a fantastic stay in the smallest little house on the premises. But still big enough for two, really clean and so cute. We were here for our honeymoon, and romantic it is.
Staff is excellent and provide all the information needed and more. The owner is a wonderful lady, and the afternoon tea makes the fun complete.
Thanks a lot!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Renny is absolutely amazing!
She knows everything about the island, and has great tips. Every restaurant she recommended was great, and she + her staff really made everything lovely. The afternoon tea, is a plus, and so is the good breakfast. There are good beds with an abundance of pillows, warm showers, environmentally friendly, and more. If you need anything, Renny will help you out. And if you fancy cats and are lucky, Lucy may spend the night with you. He's so lovely. Was a bit sad to leave him.

I stayed in both the Chalet and the rooms. Both were nice, but if you want to splurge, the Chalet is worth it! I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KinaLinaBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aratinga_inn, Owner at Aratinga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

And I can honestly say the same about you... You are amazing!
You were out and about every moment of each day and although the weather was not great on the first two days of your stay,
I think you were the only one of our guests out there, braving the elements and getting right into the spirit of adventure. Boat tours around the Island, hiking jungle trails or diving with turtles, you were the champion. Good on you my dear! Thank you for your wonderful company and for being ever cheerful and easy going. I hope you will have long and happy memories of your visit to Ilha Grande and of your stay with us at Aratinga. Luci missed you, we all did, after you had gone, so please come back whenever you can. Our door is always open... 'the place of happy people.'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

My husband and I stayed for a few nights in the Hibiscus room. It was just as Rennie described it - cozy and romantic. We had never been to this part of Brazil and so weren't sure what to expect. Rennie was incredibly helpful as we were planning our visit. Always very prompt with responses and with such helpful information. The same was true once we had arrived. We got some great tips from Rennie - both in person and in the black book she puts in each room. She helped us get the most from this first (but not last) visit to Ilha Grande and the Aratinga. Everything about the stay was great, the cottage, the food, the location (easy walk to town but feeling a bit out of the peak summer hubbub). We left the island tired from great hikes around the island, amazed by the beaches, and just very happy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dcjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

After arriving on Ilha Grande in the rain, Aratinga was like a secret haven tucked away, but close to everything you need. When you arrive, the first thing that you see is the beautiful gardens, truly magic. We honestly couldn't recommend Aratinga enough. Every element of our stay was fantastic, from the immaculately ironed sheets, beautiful rooms, DVD library, gardens, but most of all, the people that work there. Rennie, Pablo and the team do everything to make your stay truly memorable. The friendly team are always smiling and the work and effort behind the scenes really did get noticed by us. If you're looking for a home from home on a beautiful sub-tropical island, then here it is. A huge thanks to everyone there. A special thanks to Rennie and Pablo for their rain dance- the sun came out right on cue.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe Chalet for privacy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skellymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews