We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 44
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Priceline
USD 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUSD 36
CheapTicketsUSD 36
TravelocityUSD 36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
180
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields the open air bathroom javanese massage five nights a wonderful place to stay wooden bungalows edible garden dave bakti whatsapp prayer indonesia architecture comfort sunrise kampung motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Yabbiekayu is an absolute oasis, just on the outskirts of Yogyakarta. The eco friendly bungalows and gardens are stunning, the food in the restaurant delicious, the location is perfect, and the staff all so friendly and helpful - I can’t imagine a better place to stay in yogya, or anywhere! Thanks so much to dave, bakti, uwik, adel and everyone else for such a lovely week - hope we can come back and see you again sometime!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 909tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Amazing place to stay! I can't recommend it enough. Huts are a lovely combination of traditional and modern comfort. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It is situated in an interesting and friendly village a short ride outside of Jodja centre, making it a perfect place to return to after a busy day in town. And the food is incredible with much of the ingredients grown on site. Amazing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MalLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

I go to Jogja on a regular place for business. Yabbiekayu has become my default place.
I get a 5 star hotel service with airport pickup, quick response on WhatsApp etc. but then ... such a feeling of being home, welcomed, in an environment that is truly relaxing, with some of the best food I had in Indonesia. Healthy, locally grown, and so delicious.

And the place is truly magical.

I was concerned about the heat as there is no aircon, but the natural cooling is such that I do not miss it at all. On the opposite, I woke up being cold on my first night.

Nice jogging around in the kampung

All in all, Yabbiekayu has become my preferred hotel in the region, and I look fwd to come with the family

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank NicolasSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Yabbiekayu was a wonderful place to stay for us on our 5 day-trip to Yogya. It is situated in the south of Yogya, half an hour drive to terrific Parangtritis Beach or into the city. All staff was always friendly and extremely helpful organising e.g. rental motorcycles, trips to the Temples, a private Yogaclass in the Garden or Javanese Massage. We loved the terrific wooden Bungalows with the beautiful old wooden furniture. We spend a lot of time just strolling through the edible garden or sitting on the porch, enjoying the wonderful sounds of nature (not to mention the gorgeous food and drinks).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katrinc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband visited Yabbiekayu last year and this was our second time staying in Yabbiekayu and the experiences are still exactly the same, the vibes are very relaxing, calming and a lot of greeneries since it is located near paddi field. What makes us want to come back again is the good vibes and the friendly staffs who treat us like family, staying in Yabbiekayu really feels like our dreamy home. We really love the beautiful yard in front of the bungalow, the beautfiul garden inside the bungalow, the outdoor bathup and shower and also the bungalow design of traditional javenese architecture. Everything is perfect ❤️ thank you Yabbiekayu

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vernalflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews