We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
163
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice paddies outdoor bathroom recycled materials batik making thick towels mosquito netting wooden house own garden our honeymoon traditional architecture batik workshop home away from home terima kasih call to prayer beautiful property special thanks memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Stayed in a 3 -bedroom bungalow for two nights with friends, husband, and two kids. The food was really good. Good coffee, too.

The very friendly and highly professional staff are probably the best that I have encountered in Indonesia, responding and helping our queries promptly before, during, and after our stay.

Early check-in and late check-out was made possible during our stay, which made Yabbiekayu an ideal place to stay for those taking the overnight Jakarta-Jogja trains

My kids had a lovely time at the nearby Batik workshop. Yabbiekayu organised our care rental and driver, making it easy and convenient to travel around Jogja and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YabbiekayuManager, Manager at Yabbiekayu Eco-Homestay Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thanks for taking time to leave such a comprehensive review Katadia.
I'm glad our open policy on check in and check out was helpful for you. We ourselves like to travel and we also know that overnight flights and afternoon checkins, or early morning checkouts before reception opens can be a problem. We try and make check and check out as flexible as possible, with a policy that if we don't have a guest booked in immediately after you then late check out is ok, and if the room is empty before you, then early check in is also ok. We know that one of the advantages of small boutique places is that we can be more flexible so we do try as hard as we can.
Our philosophy is if we can help we will...
This is part of the reason we provide a personalised concierge service through whatsapp for every one of our guests, from before they check in till after they leave.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Due to the volcanic activity in Bali, at the last minute my organization had to find a new location for our planning retreat. A friend connected us to Yabbiekayu and we ended up having an incredible stay and experience there! Bakti did an excellent job of setting up all our accommodations and retreat logistics at the last minute, in a very organized and thoughtful way. We all loved the bungalows. They were clean and comfortable, and are placed in a peaceful setting between the local rice paddies and quiet, friendly neighbors. Not to mention the entire property, including the bungalows, are thoughtfully designed with gorgeous recycled materials, flowers, fruit trees, and fish ponds. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming - we felt right at home. Additionally, the food was delicious and made using fresh ingredients from the Yabbiekayu garden. I only have good things to say about this place and can't wait to return sometime soon! Thank you Yabbiekayu for such a great week!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMatt415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YabbiekayuManager, Manager at Yabbiekayu Eco-Homestay Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

It was such an absolute pleasure to host your whole group !
So so nice to have so many like minded people staying and felt great that we could do our little bit to help your important organisation and the great work you all do!
We really hope to see you all again soon.
sukses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I forget the name of the bungalow we stayed in - the one with the kitchen downstairs overlooking the shared courtyard. But it amazing! This place, in the beautiful village of Tembi has all the beset of Indonesia and Java in particular. Good food, good views, relaxed times. They arranged easy transport for us, and massages, and good chats and it was basically impossible not to relax. Especially nice is all the thoughtful design touches - the best mosquito netting I've seen, big fans for air circulation, reading lamps you can get to without disturbing the mosquito net - and all designed to minimise environmental impact.Guilt-free luxury at a lovely price, and in such an amazing area.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YabbiekayuManager, Manager at Yabbiekayu Eco-Homestay Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks Dan, for the lovely review !
It must have been a while since your visit, as the kitchen that was downstairs in bungalow 4 has now been removed and the space converted into a third bedroom, due to more demand for a larger bungalow, and because the beautiful kitchen was barely used.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It means a lot that a former customer comes back to tripadvisor after some time away to leave such kind words.
It was a pleasure to host you Dan
Hope to see you again soon
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

My organization recently had to find a new location for a retreat, which had to be moved after the explosion of Gunung Agung in Bali. Who knew that our plan B would be absolutely perfect!

First the location and amenities -- The rooms at Yabbiekayu are some of the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. I can actually speak about most of them because -- due to the size of our group and ever changing logistics (our issue, not Yabbiekayu's!) -- I stayed in Bungalow 1, 2, 3, and 5. The aesthetic, and the integration of natural cooling, recycled materials, solar power, etc, were incredible. Bungalow 3 in particular blew me away -- a waterfall *in* the room?! Being next to the rice paddies, and the village of Tembi, were also great. (I also might have eaten more than a few passionfruits off the vines found across the compound... delicious!)

The staff were also incredible. We could not have made our meeting work without Bakti, who somehow managed our large group with incredible calm efficiency. Babun, JJ, and of course Dave were also very accommodating and helpful. The kitchen staff (whose names I unfortunately forget) were always warm and welcoming, making the place seem more like a home than a hotel.

Overall, I was deeply impressed by the environmental sensibility, the incredible architecture, and the warm efficiency of the staff. Definitely will stay there again next time I am in Yogya.

Room tip: Bungalow 3 is out of this world.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brihannala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YabbiekayuManager, Manager at Yabbiekayu Eco-Homestay Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Bri
Thanks for the beautiful review, it really is much appreciated.
It was a complete pleasure to host your group, such a wonderful collection of like minded people. Although this was the largest single group we have yet hosted, and on very short notice, it was also by far the easiest and the most enjoyable. If we reviewed customers as customers do us, your group would definitely be 10 stars!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing some or all of you again soon
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for our honeymoon on September. It was sooo lovely. Amazing bungalow, comfort bed, great staff, lovely environment, love love love their foods and breakfast choices. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wulan_Untari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YabbiekayuManager, General Manager at Yabbiekayu Eco-Homestay Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Wah thanks Wulan for the lovely review. It's particularly meaningful when people make the effort two months after their visit, when they have had time to ponder all the places they stayed and what they liked and they didn't. Means a lot to us !

p.s thanks also for the comments on the food, I'll pass it on to the kitchen team. They really do go out of their way to try and ensure the food is healthy, fresh delicious and interesting.

Hope to see you again soon, maybe next time for more than two days :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews