We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TiniKarim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Worth the money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2019
Traveled in early July 2019. I booked family room and it was spacious for my family. Very comfy. Enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast is also good. Recommended.

Location wise, it was ok. Not in the city center but not that far though.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$47
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
4.8 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free parking
Pool
AU$41
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.6 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
7.5 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
9.2 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$58
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
5.5 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$43
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$58
  • eDreams
10.1 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
9.1 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    AU$36
  • Priceline
12.8 km from Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sleman
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
7
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
7
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019

This hotel is located in Sragen regency, and is located on the main road that connected Yogyakarta and Magelang, making it easy to access between Yogyakarta and Magelang city. Maybe it took almost 45 minutes to reach the center of Yogyakarta City, such as the famous Malioboro street.

We booked rooms at this hotel using RedDoorz, and we were satisfied with the conditions of the large rooms. We booked a junior suite room at a price that was not too expensive. We feel comfortable because the rooms are large and clean. Even though this hotel’s condition was not new, because some of the furniture or parts of the hotel seem old, the atmosphere inside the hotel was quite comfortable and clean. The hotel has several large meeting rooms, and is suitable for activities such as wedding, reunions, company meetings and others. The wifi was quite smooth. The breakfast choices was not too much and the taste was average, nothing special. There are no shuttle facilities to and from the airport. There are no sports facilities at this hotel. Another disadvantage of this hotel was the hot water in the bathroom, that was not hot, and the water was rather yellow. Also the towels available in the bathroom was a bit dirty.

The advantages of this hotel are 24-hour hotel service, so late at night we can still order some food. In addition, one Angkringan (a traditional restaurant from Yogyakarta) was available inside the hotel area. There was also a haircut salon and ATMs in this hotel complex. Besides that, it is close to several famous culinary places in Sragen, such as Jejamuran.

I recommend this hotel as a 3-star hotel and is suitable for family vacations, events or meeting.

Room tip: Choose room that far from main road in front of the hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sammkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Suddenly cancelled by the hotel due, without any information. That time 21.00, after travelling by car from Jakarta, expecting have a rest but from the front desk said my reservation was cancelled by the hotel due to big group coming in. Very unacceptable due to my visit to this hotel..

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This is my first experience staying at this Prima SR Hotel. I am very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. The hotel has a large car parking capacity that accommodates dozens of vehicles.
When I entered the hotel lobby, I was greeted very kindly by the receptionist and immediately checkin.
I booked 4 rooms which all have balconies in each room. From the balcony, I can see the beautiful nuances of the mountains and the beautiful city of Yogya.
The room has bathroom facilities with hot shower. Besides that, slippers are provided, a fairly fast wifi connection and cable TV.
As an input, for breakfast it's just buffet and not alacarte.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lourentz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very disappointing property. No hot shower, the faucet was broken, the breakfast was sad, the door to the bathroom is locked and the technician who handled this wore his shoes inside the room when we, as the guest, put it off. The room is located in the basement so you can expect a damp and noisy surrounding. For 300k I would rather pick reddoorz anytime.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brillyananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The front Liner is not welcoming upon guest arrival and not explain about the hotel facilities. But the room so very fantastic because in deluxe room have a mini balcony , Small but ellegant.. Thank you!! 👍

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yovarenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews