We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really peaceful and really lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ware, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seb T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really peaceful and really lovely!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic. The accommodation is spotless, comfortable and looks as though it's been finished with a touch of class! The farm and surrounding countryside is obviously well managed and is full of interesting wildlife. Love it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James V
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On a recommendation, we visited Lordship's Barns with some friends and their children for a weekend. We had an absolutely wonderful time.

We stayed in the Granary, which had ample for 4 adults and 3 children. Everything about the property was top class and extremely well presented - comfortable, clean and well thought through.

It's in a very rural location and far enough from any main roads to ensure that the evenings are silent (except for the welcome animal life) and sitting on the veranda as the sun went down was suitably peaceful.

There's an amazing adventure playground with a 50m-ish zip wire too, about 15 mins walk into the woods, which we all really loved.

A perfect stay, great times, we'll definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy H
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, snug winter weekend break”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had the most amazing stay here earlier this year. The barn conversion itself is stunning, particularly the split levels and views out on the fields.

The weekend was just what we needed - a peaceful short break away from London in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed relaxing in front of the log fire, drinking wine and cooking in the huge, luxurious kitchen.

We got there easily from London on a Friday night and then enjoyed a few trips out to the local towns, soft play centres and swimming pools.

The house was warm, the showers powerful and the beds, oh so comfy.

I would definitely recommend this holiday rental - it's excellent value for money and you feel you've lived it up in decadence!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare k
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully renovated place to stay in idyllic countryside”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Arrived at the granary after a particularly busy week and felt instantly relaxed by the calm and peacefulness of the surroundings. We were some of the first guests to stay so had relied on the photographs and owner’s blurb to make our decision. I have to say it was even better that we were expecting! First impressions were fantastic and after a nose around it was clear that the whole property was extremely well presented with great attention to detail. It felt spacious and cosy all at the same time, everywhere was exceptionally clean and there were some added treats which were a great touch – a locally sourced goodie box and gorgeous smellies in the bathrooms! We spent the weekend relaxing, taking a few walks, visiting the fabulous local pub and relaxing in the lounge. We even braved the February temperatures to enjoy an early evening drink under the stars on the patio (albeit wrapped up in our coats and hats!)

The granary was a perfect setting for anyone wanting to have a bit of peace and quiet whilst having all the mod ‘cons’ around them. We all fully recharged our batteries, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to go back or recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCFreque...
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderfully renovated property - luxury in a peaceful countryside setting”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed for two nights at this property to catch up with old friends from around the country at a convenient meeeting point for all not far from London. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed exploring the local area (esp some very good pubs!). The barn had been very recently renovated and we enjoyed using the new kitchen and Nespresso machine! Very stylishly furnished, everyone enjoyed the feeling of luxury and very comfortable beds and peaceful surroundings made for nice lie-ins! Lovely views from all areas of the house, and very nicely done outdoor lighting in the evenings. Powerful modern showers. There was plenty of parking for our cars in an undeveloped barn area at the rear of the property. Only problem was some cows blocking the road out in the morning! (there is another way to drive down to road so not a problem in the end!)

All in all - a very relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing