We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 24
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 87
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
USD 65
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 25
USD 18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
USD 40
USD 30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
19
77
72
55
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
77
72
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayfood stallsspacious roombig groupconvenient locationhigh floorcommon toiletwater parkprivate liftmonday nightdinocinemapots
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just recently came back from a long weekend stay in their D'esplanade 3 bedroom apartment.The apartment was spacious. We were assigned to a high floor apartment which were appreciated. The apartment seems cleaned until night falls. Baby crockroaches started to invade the living room sofas and kitchen which freak us out. Luckily the rooms are not sighted of those creatures. The hot water for the bath was great, toiletries and towels were provided but don't expect any service from housekeeping and once the given toilet roll has been used up, you need to get your own. First round of complimentary bottled water was also provided.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Huge apartment. Clean and modern. Plenty of space for everyone. Nice view from 28th floor.
Lift stopped suddenly at third floor and returned to ground. Was shocked by its sudden jerk, it then shown overload.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I booked this property with the impressionnthat it would be located within the hotel premises. I was deeply disappointed when they informed me that the 3 room apartment that i booked was located at D esplanade wing which was the condo apartment facilities. I really wished the website which i booked from had been more specific. Upon reaching the room which was via a private lift, we went around the room to check out , it had a living room and 3 bedrooms as per my booking which would fit nicely for my family of 5. However when we checked the toilets they only gave us 4 towels. Thats just simply the start of my terrible experience. The room had no daily room service as it was an apartment , there was no daily cleaning , and amenities were basic. The bath tub in the main toilet was simply put there and looked flimsy like some makeshift bath tub!
When i checked out the bed the bottom parts of the bed were peeling off anf worse off when we slept on it the bed was lumpy and rickety and the bottom part of the bed was already dented. The bedsheets were old and rough and had stains all over! Worse off there wasnt even cable tv and they pnly showed local channels which were not clear and stable. There was no privacy at all as the unit faced an opposite unit which was within close proximity. We had to keep our curtains drawn the whole time. No city view or any view etc. The vibrancy of this place is literally zero.
Amenities and facilities were poor, the so called dinosaur theme park was just some pools with life sized dinosaurs and some basic slides which we literally had to walk through the quiet and deserted carpark at level 6 to get to it. Pools were not clean alot of debris and residues was found after our swimming session.
Ive stayed in serviced apartments before which had far better facilities and amenities and this property has really failed me. I literally wanted the trip to be over and done with before it even began. Other than the fact that i enjoyed the time spent with my kids , i truly didnt enjoy the place. A total regret of spending money at this location to be honest . Never going back there again . Property claim to be 5 star but its honestly a budget range facility.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

First time staying at D’esplanade and we are impressed. Checkin-in was a breeze but since its our virgin stay in D’esplanade we needed some help from the KSL hotel staff to show us the was to the apartments check-in counter. Booked the 2 bedroom with a private pool. so convenient that my kids jumped in every chance they got. But it lacks the swimming privacy if neighbours are swimming too. The apartment has a cosy homely feeling which I love. Beds are comfortable and clean. Simple cooking and eating utensils just nice for a family of four. I also like that there are minimal furniture so it is quite spacious. There is no wifi in the rooms and tv channels are limited. Other then that we are happy with everything else. Will definitely book again in future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 996hask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice apartment with 2 double beds and 1 pull out single bed.

Went on Monday so can go for the night market just below which start at around 4-5pm. Lots of food stalls etc.

The apartment is connected to KSL mall and very convenient location with lot of foods around plus lok lok at night along the road etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adamkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews