We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
TEAK FURNITURE IN 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM BALCONY OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' PRIVATE ENTRANCE TO HOUSE
SUNSET AS SEEN FROM 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE-PLACE & TV, OVERLOOKING POOL
'TAL-BJAR' DINING ROOM
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS & SHOWER ROOM EN-SUITE
TWIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE SHOWER ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE BATHROOM OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
EN-SUITE BATHROOM TO MAIN BEDROOM
TAL-BJAR POOL AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AHoneybun...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a bit late but in September 2015 we stayed at this wonderful farmhouse. It is fully equipped with everything you need to have a fantastic base whilst exploring Gozo and Malta or as we did for many days just relaxing by the pool. It was quite simply one of the loveliest places we've stayed in. The owners are accommodating and very professional although my only gripe would be not having to wait until 5pm to check in after arriving in the morning. That said its a wonderful place based in a wonderful village. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
hi Andrea, thank you for your review, much appreciated. As we do our best to give all our clients the house 100% clean, we cannot arrange earlier check-in. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Joe and Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFl...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marvellous Easter break in St Lorenz, Gozo”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I recently spent five nights at this comfortable and tasteful villa in Gozo, arriving on Good Friday. We found it to be most attractive and, although there were just the two of us, we didn't feel like we were "rattling around" in a huge empty space; the villa equally lends itself to small and large parties (up to eight persons) alike.

The weather was fine, but not yet fine enough to make full use of the swimming pool. We did, however, manage a daily dip and spent lazy afternoons reading in the sun, occasionally looking up to admire the view, due west across terraced farmland, of the sea (and some spectacular sunsets) close to the "Azure Window". We did make full use of the log-burning stove in the Living Room of an evening.

Mornings were generally spent exploring Gozo by car; pretty stress-free this time of year. Highlights included visiting the salt pans at Wied L-Ghasri, the beach at Ramla Bay, Ta' Pinu shrine and the Azure Window. We were also lucky enough to witness the elaborate Good Friday procession in Victoria, which lasted for over two hours and seemingly included a cast of over a hundred.

Our favourite eatery, where we lunched three times, was the 'shack' at Mgarr ix-Xini: such a wonderful location and sea-fresh ingredients cooked, simply, to perfection. We also liked the Kantra Beach club (just around the headland from M i-X and part of the Ta Cenc hotel) and the Boat House restaurant in Xlendi.

I would finally like to mention that the owner and his wife were very amenable, and when we realised we'd left some cash behind, very kindly arranged to pay the sum towards our hotel bill in Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks Stephen for the review, glad to hear you had a nice time in our villa. hope to welcome you again in the near future. Joe and Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing holiday with young children”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Joe and Mary were excellent at answering all the questions I had...They were very pro-active in helping setup rental for car and boat, helped with transportation to and from the airport and ferry. The villa was excellent for our family of 4 small kids. They enjoyed the pool and all the space they had in the house to play and have fun. The Villa had everything we needed. A minor recommendation would be to review the mattresses as they could be updated. Other than that the villa had everything we needed, the location was perfect to reach many other places and explore.
Joe was always quick to respond any questions and provide insights as to what to do in Gozo and Malta. Overall we were very happy staying at Joe and Mary's villa. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks William, comments noted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707BJR
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than the photos!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in July and had a great time. This is a beautifully restored farmhouse in a great quiet location, walking distance to jobs and a restaurant. Jo and his wife make sure you are happy all the time and problems are solved quickly. We recommend you rent a boat from the company in the port of Xlendi ( very professional) and explore the entire coast of Gozo and Comino. It is an amazing experience. We will be back for a walking holiday to explore the cliffs soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and farmhouse
Liked least: the TV is very old fashioned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrixy3...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful farmhouse - great for kids and adults.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a gorgeous house. The photos don't actually do it justice, there is even more space around the pool than there appears to be and it is very private. We (3 adults) stayed recently with 3 kids under 4 (a a baby and two 3 year olds), and it was perfect. Joe and Mary love it as their own, it is pretty and well tended and very clean.

The pool is heaven, big and quite deep (strict armband rule for the kids), and lots of loungers and umbrellas to keep everyone shaded during the hotter afternoons. The kids played happily all day.

The kitchen/living room is well equipped and nicely set up with double doors opening to the pool.

The bedrooms are accessed via the stairs outside the kitchen/living room in a private locked courtyard within the house (a bit alien to Brits but Gozo is very safe and this is routine for houses here). There is a 4th bedroom off this courtyard, we used all of them. The air con works really well, and wasn't really needed as the rooms fans work well too.

Joe was particularly helpful and pleasant to deal with and replied to any questions very promptly.

The village is very peaceful but the local shop is a very handy 2 mins walk away stocking essentials and more, with another larger shop about 15 mins walk. The centre of Gozo Rabat is only about 10 mins drive and the azure window and inland sea a couple of mins drive or 15 mins walk away.

I would highly recommend this farmhouse to anyone, it is a real gem and a great find, I hope to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool area
Liked least: I don't think there was anything we didn't like. Stairs to the roof are a bit scary and need to be blocked off if you have small adventurous kids,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing