We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta' Majsi

If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
If you like to swim all the year round you can use our indoor heated swiming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike R
Shirley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice place, host was very welcoming and helpful. All rooms clean, plenty of towels, bedding provided. Pool and roof view are lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thanks Mike for your review. It was a pleasure to help you as much as I can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent house for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five - three generations aged 18 to 76 - spent a very pleasant week here.
This attractively converted old farmhouse is interesting, with comfortable rooms and bathrooms at various levels, in different wings. The thick traditional stone walls insulated us from the heat of the day and the central courtyard was a pleasant place in which to lounge around at any time. When eating in, it made a nice setting for our evening meal.
The roof terrace made a splendid place from which to admire the myriad of stars in the night sky, something we hardly see at home due to the light pollution in England. We also enjoyed the unusual cellar pool, which was just the right temperature for a refreshing dip at any time of the day or night. (We were puzzled by comments from an earlier review - none of us found the water temperature too cold)
The owner, Carmen Grima was very helpful and not only did she check every day that we were comfortable, but dealt very quickly with any slight problem that occurred. A fault that developed with the washing machine was fixed within a day and she even accompanied one of our group, who had suffered a minor accident, to Victoria and led us to the Polyclinic. Best of all, she supplied us with generous gifts of delicious tomatoes and melons, grown on her land!
We enjoyed the laid-back feel of the island of Gozo, the snorkelling and swimming just a few minutes by car from the house, and the interesting archeological and religious sights.
We would gladly consider returning another year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
I appreciate your sincerer comments. Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
683charle...
Birzebbuga, Malta
2 reviews
“"Peaceful and pet-friendly farmhouse"”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect to spend some peaceful time with your family, the farmhouse was very clean and that is to the utmost importance to me. The fact that it is pet-friendly is what attracted us to choose the farmhouse because most of the time we do not go anywhere without our dog. We loved the pool but the only disadvantage that we experienced was that the temperature of the water was constantly cool and my son could not bear to stay for long in the water because it was so cold. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and would like to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a place!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is amazing. Perfect for four people or more. The inner court offers shade, the pool refreshment and the 360 degree roof terrace features approx. 220 degree view on the Mediterranean Sea. The landlady brings fresh local fruit and vegetables.
Check out the Fish Shop on the left side of the street down to Mgarr (not the fish shop on the left after the round-about!) and enjoy the best BBQs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C8394CZma...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in this wonderful house.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this farmhouse in Gozo for part of our honeymoon. The bedroom in which we stayed was very comfortable and had a good quality ensuite, and the courtyard and roof areas of the house are great for eating, drinking and relaxing outside. The house also has a well equipped kitchen. The swimming pool, which is built into the basement of the property, is absolutely fantastic! The owner Carmen was extremely helpful and friendly to us during our stay (many thanks again!). San Lawrenz itself is a lovely quite town very close to the blue hole, the inland sea and the azure window (we would recommend a walk down there for the sunset).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing