We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of San Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Andrea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed in winter-hotel was very clean, but the room was tiny. I had to sit on the bed feet up so my partner could pass!
Breakfast was fine and we ate dinner in the hotel which was OK.
We had seen very good reviews but especially due to the size of the room I rate it OK.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laurel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    246
    48
    17
    18
See reviews for
92
419
57
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

It is difficult to imagine a better location for a hotel, just a few yards from the sea with great views over Xlendi bay. The communal wooden fittings and marble floors are beautiful. Our room was immaculate with a delightful en-suite. Breakfast was nutritious and healthy. Dinner at a reduced price of 14 euros for guests was excellent. Service in the reataurant in the evening was first class. Overall - impossible to find fault.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are expensive but have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My Wife and i were in Gozo last year! we spent 4nights at This hotel The Staff could not Do enough for us! We had a Sea view Room and the View of the Sun set was breath taking! The Food was First Class and just a short 2 Min stroll are excellent Restaurants And at San Andrea Hotel is Zaffiro Rest The Wine list is Top class!... just Remember you will have to book well ahead to get a sea view room... But It's well worth it!! If you go once you will Go Again and Again
Winston and Coral Galea... Berwick. Victoria. Australia.

Room Tip: Make Sure when Renting a car You have a Good ( GPS ) Unit Because finding you way around can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank w1nn1z1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have just returned from a three-day stay at the San Andrea. Xlendi itself is well placed on the island, especially for walkers. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a breakfast that was typically continental. The orange juice, inparticular, was very good. ( I mention this as we later moved to a 5star hotel on Malta and the juice was little more than water - and for a lot greater price) Our evening meal was great value for money and was well worth the supplement , for
three courses, and without the need to trail out in the dark and cold. We had a sea- view room which was undeniably small. The bathroom was short of a few toiletries but did have an ample supply of Dove liquid soap and at the price....what does one want? The staff were friendly and helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ACJHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S E England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Xlendi Bay is a magical location and the San Andrea Hotel is its star. The hotel is family-run and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Every request I made was dealt with quickly and efficiently. As other reviewers have said, a sea-view room is a must and the food and Gozitan/Maltese wine in Zaffiro Restaurant are of excellent quality and really good value for money. (14 euros for three courses if you are resident in the hotel.) If you want to eat out, there are some other good restaurants just a few paces away.......... Gozo is a small island, has a good bus service and a weekly ticket only costs 12 euros, so there is no real need to hire a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 km away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
4.8 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,216 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Andrea Hotel

Property: San Andrea Hotel
Address: Xlendi Promenade, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price range (per night): $73 - $228
Hotel Class:3 star — San Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Andrea Xlendi
Hotel San Andrea
San Andrea Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing