We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz(San Lawrenz)
USD 252
USD 203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bronja(Xlendi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
408
258
52
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
258
52
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are smallxlendi bayfamily run hotelset menulovely hotelhotel restauranttop floorstar hotelbooked this hotelcooked breakfastbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandthe water's edgeroof terracebus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

It is difficult to imagine a better location for a hotel, just a few yards from the sea with great views over Xlendi bay. The communal wooden fittings and marble floors are beautiful. Our room was immaculate with a delightful en-suite. Breakfast was nutritious and healthy. Dinner at a reduced price of 14 euros for guests was excellent. Service in the reataurant in the evening was first class. Overall - impossible to find fault.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are expensive but have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NottinghamJourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My Wife and i were in Gozo last year! we spent 4nights at This hotel The Staff could not Do enough for us! We had a Sea view Room and the View of the Sun set was breath taking! The Food was First Class and just a short 2 Min stroll are excellent Restaurants And at San Andrea Hotel is Zaffiro Rest The Wine list is Top class!... just Remember you will have to book well ahead to get a sea view room... But It's well worth it!! If you go once you will Go Again and Again
Winston and Coral Galea... Berwick. Victoria. Australia.

Room Tip: Make Sure when Renting a car You have a Good ( GPS ) Unit Because finding you way around can be a bit Tricky.. Cheers!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w1nn1z1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have just returned from a three-day stay at the San Andrea. Xlendi itself is well placed on the island, especially for walkers. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a breakfast that was typically continental. The orange juice, inparticular, was very good. ( I mention this as we later moved to a 5star hotel on Malta and the juice was little more than water - and for a lot greater price) Our evening meal was great value for money and was well worth the supplement , for
three courses, and without the need to trail out in the dark and cold. We had a sea- view room which was undeniably small. The bathroom was short of a few toiletries but did have an ample supply of Dove liquid soap and at the price....what does one want? The staff were friendly and helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ACJHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Xlendi Bay is a magical location and the San Andrea Hotel is its star. The hotel is family-run and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Every request I made was dealt with quickly and efficiently. As other reviewers have said, a sea-view room is a must and the food and Gozitan/Maltese wine in Zaffiro Restaurant are of excellent quality and really good value for money. (14 euros for three courses if you are resident in the hotel.) If you want to eat out, there are some other good restaurants just a few paces away.......... Gozo is a small island, has a good bus service and a weekly ticket only costs 12 euros, so there is no real need to hire a car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Second time in this hotel and can't fault it . Location amazing with fantastic views of xlendi bay . Rooms really nice and the food in the zaffiro resturant top quality .you will find it hard to better this hotel in Malta let alone xlendi for price and location .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank weedave1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews