We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bronja(Xlendi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
408
258
52
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
258
52
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are smallxlendi bayfamily run hotelset menulovely hotelhotel restauranttop floorstar hotelbooked this hotelcooked breakfastbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandthe water's edgeroof terracebus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Xlendi Bay is a magical location and the San Andrea Hotel is its star. The hotel is family-run and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Every request I made was dealt with quickly and efficiently. As other reviewers have said, a sea-view room is a must and the food and Gozitan/Maltese wine in Zaffiro Restaurant are of excellent quality and really good value for money. (14 euros for three courses if you are resident in the hotel.) If you want to eat out, there are some other good restaurants just a few paces away.......... Gozo is a small island, has a good bus service and a weekly ticket only costs 12 euros, so there is no real need to hire a car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Second time in this hotel and can't fault it . Location amazing with fantastic views of xlendi bay . Rooms really nice and the food in the zaffiro resturant top quality .you will find it hard to better this hotel in Malta let alone xlendi for price and location .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank weedave1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were here for a few days in November. Yes, as other reviewers have said, you MUST have a sea view room if you possibly can. The others overlook a road and you'd miss half the point of the place - and hear cars instead of the sea. The rooms were small but smart and clean and well designed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I think all the rooms have balconies and sitting on ours to watch the sun go down over the water was lovely. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of food for all tastes. We went half board and the evening meals were fine though not amazing. The worst thing (for me) was the evening music in the restaurant every night - a radio station specialising in some sort of electronic dance/trance music. This seemed an odd choice for a dining room with mostly middle aged assorted Europeans and fought against the warm and welcoming atmosphere that they were trying to achieve. Xlendi was extremely quiet at that time of year - finding somewhere outside the hotel (other than the hotel next door) for a drink after dinner was impossible except for our last, Friday, night. The only shop in the village was only open in the mornings. But Xlendi is a nice place - though almost spoiled by some overbuilding on the hill side, most of which appears to be unoccupied. And be warned about Xlendi village square car park. You will see that most cars are parked under the palm trees and perhaps, like us, make for where there's more space under the other trees (not being a botanist I will just say 'ordinary' trees with leaves). That evening, I was aware of the huge number of birds who gathered in the village square and it was lovely listening to their song and watching them swoop about. We spent the next few days getting the bird droppings off the hired car as they had all roosted in the leafy trees. After that we parked under the palms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank greenwichjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

In Gozo for a couple of days recently and stayed here - it ticked all the boxes: lovely staff, great shower, comfortable, well-sized bed, spotless and then there's that sea-view of Xlendi bay and the sound of the waves which are the perfect wake-up call.

Room Tip: Sea-view all the way - the non-sea-view rooms just look over a nondescript street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Muzajz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I was at SAN ANDREA HOTEL just for a couple of days just to run away from the hessel and bessel of my work.
I really recomand this hote. Although its a small hotel you have everything there. The rooms are well furnished. Imaculate clean and well furnished. The service in the restaurant and the food is excelent. The staff especially Mora was so nice and friendly.
I highly recomand this hotel. I will go again
Thank you
JOHN ATTARD ROOM 405

Room Tip: I would say that there is no differance from one room to an other. All are clean and nice. The onlly differance is that i would prfere a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews