We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
kitchen
bathroom
twin room
double room
double room
double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Cathy F
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was extremely well-equipped and comfortable. It had everything we needed: TV, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer and even a barbecue on the large and private terrace. The apartment is situated right on the waterside where there are places you can swim, although it is stony. However, a pleasant 5-minute walk away is one of the largest sandy beaches on Malta which would be ideal for small children.

The apartment is close to shops and restaurants and the bus stop is very close if you wanted to take it to Mellieha town, which is up a steep hill. It's a very pleasant walk down, but we didn't attempt to walk up!

I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a very comfortable base from which to explore Malta.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergShati...
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
“The great place to relax”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed staying at Monica’s apartment! Everything turn out to be not only as described but better! The place was very clean and tidy. The grill standing on the terrace was a pleasant surprise and a perfect addition to the lovely flat. Monica, the host, was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of advices about the best places on the island as well as solved any trouble we had right away.
Last but no least, you can swim in front of the house if you don't necessarily want to walk/drive to the sandy beach. In addition, there is a free parking spot right next to the house.
We can’t think of a better place to stay while travelling to the marvelous Malta and will certainly come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimidica
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay, fantastic view”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a very nice 2-week stay in the apartment and couldn't get enough of the view from the front terrace, Mellieha bay was beatiful at every hour.
The owner met us at the airport and helped us with transfer, gave a lot of useful info about the apartment and things nearby. Apartment is not brand new, but it is very well kept and comfortable, it's actually used by the owners as their summer residence. It was cleaned at half-term and laundry was changed, otherwise we used the washing mashine for the bath towels to keep them fresh. Cleaning products were provided, the kitchen had everything you need, including some basic products and spices, Monica was very nice to ask us for the food we'll need on first day and bought it all for us.
As for the last few years we use to rent apartments for holidays rather than stay in the hotels ( we have 2 kids, one is a teenager and the other one is younger, so we need space), we definitely liked the apartment and hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing