We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Comparison”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
beach across the penthouse
Ghadira Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jennifer1...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Comparison”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was everything we expected having stayed in another of Yvonnes flats last May,2016.This was an exception,also our son and his wife joined us for their first time in Malta.They were so enthusiastic about everything and have vowed to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for choosing the penthouse in Ghadira and thank you so much for your kind time review with positive comments.. It was our pleasure to meet you and happy to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2017
Congratulation to both of you and wish you all the best.
And thank you very much for giving a positive and kind review with useful commendations and feedback. Our team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay at the penthouse. If you wish to visit again, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be an honor to host you again. Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dave11054
North Cornelly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I spent a week at this penthouse apartment and we're impressed by the excellent standard of the accommodation. The owner Yvonne was very friendly and accommodating throughout our holiday and helped my wife source a supplier of fabrics for her patchwork hobby.She even came to see us off in our airport taxi which she kindly arranged for 4.00am on our day of departure. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on our 6th visit to Malta and intend returning to Melleiha next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Most appreciated. It was a real pleasure to meet you both. Our team and I wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOTR1968
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon ”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our honeymoon apartment immensely, Yvonne greeted us on arrival and made us immediately welcome.

The apartment was as described and more. Great location for exploring the islands by the frequent buses and just a short ride to the Gozo ferry.

As we enjoy cooking, we did use the local supermarket and found the shops in the town proper, further up the hill to be best in value and range.

As a gay couple, we were made welcome and were very touched by the card, bouquet of flowers and bottle of fizz.

Definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for choosing the penthouse to celebrate your honeymoon in Ghadira. it was an honor to have you. We sincerely appreciate your positive review and feedback. Would be great to see you again.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for giving a kind and positive review during your stay at the penthouse. Our team and I are glad you enjoyed your winter break. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing