We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
930julia
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sabrina was very helpful, arranging for the taxi from and to the airport and then met us on our arrival at the house. The house was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. We slept in the three rooms on the lower floor, there was another bedroom upstairs which we didn't need. We slept really well as the house was in a quiet location - but within easy reach of shops, beaches, buses, restaurants. As it was very hot we tended to use taxis to travel further afield which made getting about very easy. Mellieha beach was walkable, and our favourite restaurant was Tal-Puzzu, which was just down the road.
The holiday couldn't have been better, we'd definitely return to this lovely house. It was clean, well equipped, peaceful, in a great location - thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peaceful (i'm a light sleeper)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrina p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clearly been renovated with love and care and thought into every detail.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Its the first time we have booked a holiday let so had some reservations, but Sabrina and family were wonderful. We were travelling with Grandparents and they were so understanding of our requirements, it added a special touch to the holiday.

Bruce was amazing, Mum got the wrong date so he waited up til very late 2 nights for us to arrive at the house, helped move the suitcases and had provided us with the basic necessities to get our holiday started.

The house is very beautiful, with a lovely central courtyard and a spacious roof terrace. The location was perfect, just around the corner from the local shop and with restaurants and local bars nearby, its easy to live in the town. The beach is a 5 minute drive but definitely worth the trip!

Good place to stay for a large group! It made our family holiday much better :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character
Liked least: The Narrow stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in the centre of Mellieha”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my friends spent a week there, the house is nice, clean, well equipped and our host, Sabrina, was very helpful. Location is very close to bus station, restaurants bars and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special and unique place to stay. Will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Sabrina's lovely house for a week at the end of July this year. It was amazing having the whole place to ourselves. It's completely unique! Three storeys with a roof terrace for barbecues/sunbathing/sitting out with a book. Loved the spiral staircases, the exposed stone and the woodwork.

It's a short drive from lots of beautiful sandy beaches in the north of the island, not to mention 10 minutes from the ferry to Gozo and boats to Comino.

This was our first trip to Malta - Sabrina called me when we touched down to check we'd arrived OK and to let us know she'd be happy to let us in to the house if we arrived earlier than our arranged 2pm check-in time.

After picking up our car from Malta International airport it took us just over 30 minutes to drive to Ghadira Bay. At Ghadira Bay we called Sabrina for further directions. She was so kind, she came to meet us in her car and we followed her back to the house, literally 5 minutes from the bay by car. There was parking on the street just outside the house (on a couple of occasions we had to park a few paces down from the house but that wasn't a problem).

We were massively impressed by the beauty and scale of the house. When we initially looked at the pictures on the Holiday Lettings site, we found it hard to get a sense of the layout and I think that's because it is a very unique space. However, we were totally impressed as soon as we got inside - lovely high ceilings, awesome traditional features including an original staircase, some 300 years old (!) tucked in the corner of the living room (no longer in use but an incredible artefact nonetheless). Although there's lots of history to the house, which is what's so special about it, all the fittings and appliances etc. were up to date and it was obvious that the house had been a very functional family home before the owners decided to let it out.

The kitchen is beautiful and joins on to a dining area which is equally lovely. Sabrina had stocked the fridge with milk and bought us a loaf of bread. We cooked a lot and had everything we needed in terms of pots and pans, etc.

It's also worth mentioning the house is literally a couple of streets' walk from "Rebekah's", one of the nicest restaurants we visited during our stay on the island.

Our room (the master bedroom) had an adjoining, raised en suite bathroom with a giant bath, easily big enough for two. We didn't use the other bedrooms, but they were also a good size and the other bathroom was nice and modern, with a large shower. We had one plumbing issue during our stay, but Sabrina's husband came over to sort it out very quickly.

We had a lovely time and felt really spoilt being there. Hope to return in the not too distant future and introduce some friends to the area too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlheinz...
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing