We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
833
819
274
134
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
819
274
134
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar the bus sister hotel self catering upper pool lovely hotel one bedroom apartment mellieha bay reception staff half board steep hill sea view cleaned every day weekend break building work great holiday buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Very impressed with Pergola Hotel, good rooms, great customer service from all the staff. Thanks Tanya, Delores, Roberto, Justin (makes a great cocktail) and cleaning staff. Hotel has a beautiful view and very relaxing atmosphere, close to restaurants and public transport.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U9990XUmariond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you very kind review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you took also the time to mention our Team members, who will surely find your comments motivating to keep providing the best customer care we can to all our esteemed guests.

You will be more than welcome to return and visit us once again. For any query or assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will always be here for you.

Best Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

It wouldn't be a trip to Malta without a visit to the Pergola restaurant.
Great to see Doreen still there giving exemplary service. She really made our visit memorable.
Great food and the best service. Thank you Doreen

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Capnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback following your recent experience at the Pergola Hotel & Spa.

Doreen and the rest of our Food & Beverage Team were enthusiastic when reading your kind comments and cannot wait to welcome you once again on your next trip to Malta.

We also remain at your disposal, should you require any assistance in arranging your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

So we arrive to our hotel very late and was allocated room 75B by the helpful man on reception. He was cheerful and full of information even though it was really late. We got to our room and was shocked to find out that not only did it not have a balcony but the window overlooked a drain pipe. Not the best start to the holiday but we were too tired to do anything about it. Next morning we went down and spoke to Dolores about it. She turned a possible complaint into an example of great customer services. She was a delight to deal with and very friendly towards us throughout our stay.

The hotel itself is in a great location near shops, bars and restaurants. Bus stops are also in easy reach. Its a quiet enough hotel with good pool facilities and cheery staff. We booked breakfast and the choices seemed endless. There was something for everyone.

The room (2nd room) was your typical hotel room. The air condition worked but its very noisy. The is also a fan over the bed but again its noisy.

A minor complaint of mine is the cleaners kept taking the room key on us. We leave it in the room to power the air condition so the room stays cool and it also stops the smell of the drainage system creeping in to the room which can be quite rancid at times. The beds also weren't changed enough during our stay. Probably changed only once during a 12 day stay.

Overall, I give the hotel a 4 staff only mainly because Dolores was so helpful to us.

Room Tip: If they put you in room 75B, tell them no thanks and ask for another room straight away
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Public Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us.

While we are glad to receive such positive remarks and recognition towards our Team Members, we do also regret to read that not all aspects may have met the standards which we are established for. Nonetheless, we are glad to read that our Team was able to assist you in dealing with any concerns you had. Your feedback means a lot to us and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to bring such matters to our attention as this enabled us to look in to these aspects, while resolving them while you were still being accommodated with us.

For the benefit of our Trip Advisor followers, the Pergola Hotel & Spa boasts a variety of different units, ranging from the economy/promo non-balcony rooms, our standard twin rooms, as well as differently sized self-catering apartments, which most enjoy a spectacular view over-looking the nearby beach, the grand church and the sister-islands of Gozo & Comino.

Should you consider returning to Malta in the forthcoming future, we will be delighted to welcome you back while ensuring that on your next stay, all of your expectations will be met and even exceeded.

While thanking you for you custom, we extend over to you our best regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Executive

PS: ā€˜Buiochas le mo chara, focail an deasā€™ on behalf of a very happy and thankful Dolores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Everything was perfect except one and only thing: The Air Conditioned not cold enough at those year's hot days... Anyway, the room was very clean, the balcony beautiful, at the pool and the stuff very friendly and useful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florinb949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your 5 stars review with us and all our Trip Advisor followers.

Our Team does its best in order to provide a high level of service to our guests and this is why we feel proud in reading feedback such as yours.

Should you wish to return to Malta, you will always be welcome at the Pergola Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The warmest welcome to the hotel provided by the friendliest Dolores, we were tired after our journey, she made us feel so welcome it was lovely. Like coming home. This is a lovely hotel very nice staff, the amenities are great, indoor pool outdoor pool very clean well kept hotel. The staff can arrange all your excursions and offer good advice on where to go.

Room Tip: The rooms by the Cave bar might be a bit noisy only till 10.30 though . There is singer on soside is good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suenorfolk444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing such a 'brilliant' feedback with all of us and for having chosen to stay at the Pergola Hotel & Spa in the first place!

We appreciate your kind comments towards the friendliness of our Team, our range of amenities and leisure facilities!

It fulfills us with pride seeing our Dolores receiving such a well-deserved recognition and on behalf of her and the rest of our Team, we now hope to have another opportunity in welcoming you again in the not-so-distant future!

PS - Dolores wishes to pass her personal gratitude for this review and sends her best regards and wishes for good health and happiness.

Yours Sincerely,

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews