We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Moll Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Morning shot from Balcony in October
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Early Morning shot from Balcony in October
Kitchen (fully equipped)
Living room
Lounge Area
Bedroom 1 (en-suite)
Bedroom 1 (en-suite)
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Mellieha sandy beach in the distance (October)
The Moll (Beach in front of property)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Krmndy
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in lovely location ”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this lovely apartment for ten days with our two young boys and our father. From making the booking to little questions when we were in Malta, Pat/Keith and Alexandra were super helpful.

When we arrived at our apartment, we were met by Keith who explained everything to us. Pat left us a starter food pack which was greatly appreciated.

This place had everything you need to make it feel like a home. Lovely kitchen with all the cutlery and cooking utensils you need, iphone chargers, loads of towels, washing up powder, lovely books, board games and toiletries etc.

I loved the fact that you do not get charged extra for things like electricity, washing machine or using the heaters, late check out etc which some other places charge for.

The view from the balcony was just amazing. We loved eating our breakfast and just listening to the waves in the morning.

The location was great. It’s few minutes walk from one of the best beaches, lovely restaurants and small shop to get your daily essentials. We had a hired car, so drove up to the village few times for dinner, drinks and supermarket visits.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leshalfor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A quiet spot on the waters edge overlooking Mellieha bay. Fabulous balcony with huge patio doors. The apartment has three good sized bedrooms and is equipped with everything you could possibly need - home from home

Very helpful owners who couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, beautiful location, wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a very relaxing week at the Moll apartment in Mellieha, Malta. It is a very spacious and comfortable accommodation - there were only the two of us but I can imagine it would be perfect for families with children. It is a short walk to a great beach, some very nice restaurants and bars. The apartment and location had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moll Apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful homely apartment, lovely welcome from Pat and a welcoming starter pack in the fridge to start us off.
When not out exploring Malta we spent most of the time listening to the sea and looking out to the beautiful views from the balcony.
Wonderful to step out of the apartment and step into the sea.
Neighbours very friendly, certainly felt like home from home with lots of sun, stunning views and great accommodation.
Would love to return to Malta and stay again.
Thank you Alexandra for a lovely place to stay and keeping in touch with all of our questions and responding so quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainmmmc1
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful family holiday”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Moll Apartment in Malta, perfectly located for the beach , local restaurants and shops, public transport and yet privately situated in the bay, stunning uninterrupted views , it has everything you could need plus more, well equipped, spacious , and beautifully presented , we had the most wonderful family holiday, perfect

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing