We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was like being at home with sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - different angle
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Area over looking the garden
Main Bathroom with Toilet, Bath and Shower
Bathroom with Shower
Fresh water swimming pool
Spacious pool deck area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Entrance to Villa
Fresh swimming water pool
Fresh water swimming pool.
Sea view from villa
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Back Garden Terrace
Main entrance to the Villa
Outdoor Swing
Outdoor dining table
Huge sunny and shaded terraces
Parking place at  the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
len c
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“it was like being at home with sunshine”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we were made to feel very welcome in villa Highnoon, the owners give that personal touch that makes you feel relaxed. the kitchen is furnished with every untensil that you could think off and the outside veranda is very large and provided some welcome shade for our 4 year old. the outside dining table was great for that early morning breakfast.
the pool is a good size and there are lots of toys to play with provided by the owners.
you can wash out your clothes by using the washing machine and there are plenty of washing lines and pegs available, so dont take many items with you.

just up the road is a boat trip advertised, purple pearl, well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomodation but a bit quiet”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we met Tess, our lovely host, who had arranged for our transport from the airport at a very reasonable price. We recieved a warm welcome, with plenty of handy tips on what to see & do as well as where to eat, and loved our stay in the villa. The villa itself was perfect for us, however, the location was not ideal. The famous Mellieha Bay beach is a 5 minute walk and a 10/15 minute bus journey from the villa and the best area for restaurants is a 10/15 minute walk from the villa. Although this is not unreasonable, unless you make a point of going to these areas, the villa and its surroundings feel very quiet, being in the opposite direction from most hotels and other tourist spots. Overall, we had a great holiday based around this villa and would thoroughly recommend staying at this property, unless you want to be at the heart of the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and friendliness
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinoLa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Hi Guys,

We were there as a group of 8 people. Villa was clean and it looks just like on pictures.
We did have a large terrace with barbecue for ourself.

Pool is great and very clean. You will share it with people from downstairs but we saw them once...

Walking distance to bus and big shop. There is also butcher and vegetables shop not far away.

Kitchen is fully equipped.

Very nice holiday accommodation for families -great value.

Enjoy your stay.

Regards

Marcin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatfaceja...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are just back from a 10 day stay at Upper and Lower Villa Highnoon with our family. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, the pool was lovely and the owners made sure we had everything we needed to have a great family holiday. The location of the Villa was perfect for us, with the bars, restaurants, shops and beach of Melleiha all within walking distance or a short bus journey from the stop close by if you don't fancy walking up the hill. We didn't need to hire a car as we used the brilliant Malta buses to travel further around the island and Charlie the owner arranged our airport transfers for us at very reasonable cost. A great time was had by all and we hope to return to Villa Highnoon soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalShar...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned home from a very pleasant stay at Villa Highnoon. We would agree with most of the comments already posted. The villa is in a great location and gets the sun for the most part of the day and we would certainly book this villa again. Tess was very helpful and a good host. The 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants and shops was necessary for the large portions that are served.
Our group made the following suggestions to improving an already good experience.
Internet is quite slow and we would have happily paid for a faster connection. Bath towels are on the small side and a little tired. And at this time of year the pool is very cold!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing