We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern well equipped apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
side view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
side view
open plan area cooker - toaster - kettle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
side view
open plan area
cooker - toaster - kettle
kitchen - TV
wallpaper in living room
sitting area close-up
sink- bathroom mirror
bathroom
mirrored wardrobe main bedroom
main bedroom
modern sofa
spare bedroom
pendant in spare bedroom
side view
washing machine
decorative vases
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
GR50
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Modern well equipped apartment in good location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Alison and her husband were very friendly and helpful.

Our only negative feedback is that the shower is not very good and the balcony is very small not large enough to sit out -not as it appears in the photograph.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjwilk
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mellieha Malta is a little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Mellieha is really just an awesome, clean and relaxing place to have a get away! I am glad that my wife found this apartment! Jes and Alison are great hosts, and the apartment was just perfect! For a small fee, they met us, and picked us up at the airport and brought us right to the apartment. The flat has a decent view of the ocean, and incredible ocean breezes. The flat was in a really quiet neighborhood, had all that we needed to cook our own meals. The bus stop is right up the street, as well as 2 small stores that have all you will need! Its a 5 minute walk down the road to a number of great restaurants. "The Hilltop Restaurant" was the one that locally we favored, as it had great service, food and the prices were ok. It is a little bit of a walk down the hill to the beach, its much better taking the bus or even better renting a scooter! The beach is just perfect! Water was crystal clear, clean, warm and plenty of beach space! All in all, I give it a 9 out of 10 and for sure hope we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean breezes, beautiful water at the beach, friendly people and good beer!
Liked least: Only having a week to stay there, and having to leave =(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggi14
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Best hosts we you could ever have...”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Property is as shown on the pictures. It's very high quality apt with all amanities you need to have during your stay. Kithcen is full equipped and ready for those who want to cook their own food. All rooms have air condition ( which is actually working) :) When we arrived apartment was very nicly cleaned and Alison made ready welcoming pack for us, which save us going to the shop in the morning.
Jes and Alison made our stay very pleasurable. They were always nice and helpful ( even when we got sick, they helped us organise medical help, or when we wanted to go to see fish market on Sunday, Jes brought us up there without any problem).
Despite our late arrival Jes picked us from the aiport and on the way to apt he showed us Melliaha and surroundings.
We already planned to go back next year :) just next time we want to stay longer that 2 weeks :)
This apt I would highly recommend to anyone who like high standarts, peace, and sandy beach :)

See you guys next year ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - which was in very nice quiet location, very easy
Liked least: Peace and quiet :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul386
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This modern & very well presented apartment is owned by a lovely couple Alison & Jez. We travelled with our 9 month old & 3 year old and had a fantastic experience. The picture perfect Mellieha is a beautiful part of Malta and the apartment allows very easily access to everything in Mellieha not to mention a simple 10 min bus ride to the ferry for Gozo. The apartment was absolutely spotless & modern with a very new feel. Independent air con units in each room meant we could control the temperature in the kids room so that they were comfortable during sleep making for a good sleep and happy kids in the mornings. Great cooking facilities are available if needed and the combination of free wi-fi and modern TV meant we could use our laptop for entertaining the kids in the evening. Very important to us was safety, say no more, absolutely nothing to worry about. When we arrived and Alison arranged for her husband to transfer us from the airport to the apartment for a small charge. The welcome pack had everything we needed as a family to get us started without having to worry about dashing to the shop on arrival (which is very close by the way). I won't be adding photos since the photos that they advertise with are exactly what it looks like. Thank you both for helping to make our first family holiday PERFECT, we will be back next year and staying with you once again. Paul, Suzannah, Dexter & Jeniffer xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Going Home !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing