We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment, helpful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m. My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m.
My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Exterior opposite the apartment facade
My kitchen
Microwave, Fridge freezer, gas hob and oven as well as electric kettle, toaster. pots and cutlery
Dining area ith views of the valley
Front rooms leading to Balcony
Sitting area
Sofa can be used as a sofa bed.
Hall
Bathroom. Toilet paper and liquid soap provided.
Automatic washing machine located in the bathroom.
Bath, shower attachment.
Bedroom 1. Air-conditioned,sleeps three.
2 Single beds ( plus roomy sofa bed shown in next photo)
Comfortable sofa bed ( width120cm).
Hall
Double bed, airconditioned bedroom with sea view.
Towels included in price are 2 bath +1 face towel /person. Beach towels available at extra cha
Winter Bedding. Quilts and blankets included in price.
Bedroom 3. Air-conditioned, sea views, en-suite bathroom, king size bed.
King size bed.
Wardrobe, chest of drawers and two hairdriers.
Sea view.
Baby bed and High chair are available on request.
Baby Bed with mattress, quilt and blanket (in winter).
Interior.
En-Suite Bathroom with Shower, wash hand basin and wc
Toilet paper and soap provided.
Face & Bath towels provided.
Shower.
Mellieha Free Sandy Beach ten minute Walk from our apartment.
Free beach. Sun loungers & umbrellas available for hire.
Mellieha restaurant - Bouquet Garni - 1km from our apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mmruszcz
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great apartment, helpful hosts”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this apartment, it was nice possibility to rent all apartment for just two of us for very fair price. Hosts are very nice and helpful people, your welcome wine was excellent! :) It's about 10 minutes of walk to great sandy beach and bus stops to all Malta places are just outside the door. We often reminisce night meals with fine Maltese wines on great balcony with the view on top-hill church

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment space
Liked least: little noise from the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce516
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely apartment, kind and helpful hosts, great sunny balcony”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this spacious apartment which was so reasonably priced that I rented it just for the two of us although it will easily sleep 7. It is 5 minutes from the Mellieha Bay beach, which is ideal if you have small children as the sea is shallow and calm. Sheila and David were excellent attentive hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed. It was a good base from which to explore either with a hire car or the Malta buses which are frequent and efficient. It was also very easy to get to Gozo, a trip we would recommend. Have lunch on the roof of a restaurant, up a spiral staircase, in the Citadel.
There are excellent restaurants in the village, of which we tried several and didn't have time to get round many of the recommended ones. But we loved the informality of the family-run 'Last Paradise' bar and restaurant which is just a few doors away en route to the beach. It is well reviewed on trip advisor and is easy to miss as it is misrepresented on some maps and is only very small. If you reach the Mexican restaurant you have gone too far. The family who run it were very friendly and the fish platter was excellent. If you prefer something more up-market we liked Ta Peter and also had recommended Bouquet Garni, Rebekah's and Il Mihna.
An additional bonus was the weather which exceeded our expectations. Hot in the day - enough to burn if you're not careful, but cool at night - you need a jacket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent hosts, sunny balcony, space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write a review. We do our best to provide clean, comfortable accommodation which is happily situated close to the beach and amenities. We were happy to host you and look forward to being of service again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Grazie! Ospiti superbi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefania...
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Bellissima recensione, Grazie! Bello sapere che l'appartamento era di vostro gradimento. Un abbraccio a Tutti :) e spero che ci rincontriamo un giorno o l'altro :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing