We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal setting for relaxing and exploring Malta”
other travellers have booked this property
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool. Kitchen/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool.
Kitchen/Living area
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
The first room consists of 4 bunk beds
Another shot of the first room
Another shot of the first room
The second bedroom with a king sized bed !
Hallway to heaven! An ensuit bedroom with its own private terrace/ garden and living area
This is heaven !
The king size bed of the ensuit bedroom
An artistic shot of the sofa living area
Ensuit's Bathroom
Dining / BBQ area with private garden
A bbq and a couple of beers would be fit in nicely
Sunbathing area
Main bathroom
Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paulavie
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“VERY DISAPPOINTED and surprised with the DISHONESTY of the house owner.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We got at the house on April, we hired the pool table giving €400 as a deposit for using it. He explained problems he had with that, and we tried to take the maximum care for not giving more scratches on it that already had. Of course, we didn't take pictures of it, and the owner didn't as well ( he said he had problems before ).
Well, of course, when doing our check out, he noticed "scratches" on the pool. I felt really stupid because I didn't take any precautions to be sure or better, to prove that about the scratches. I agreed to pay for the "damages" we eventually caused, and later on he said it would cost €280, promising to send invoices of the fixing.Well, months on hold, he now does not answer our emails, didn't send any prove of the fixing as well. I am sure this is a scam, something he always does. He didn't bring the deposit on the check out, because he was sure we would have problems to prove we didn't damage the pool table.
So, our main message, be aware about that. IT IS A SCAM TO TAKE MONEY FROM YOU AND DAMAGE THE HOLIDAYS YOU CAN USUALLY HAVE ON THAT WONDERFUL COUNTRY, MALTA.
We never thought he would be dishonest with us, but now, we are sure he is, and sure it is a scam, a trap, on tourists, making us feeling stupid.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
well i have never ever had people using my property of this kind. Because of your carelessness i cannot even rent the snooker table anymore.You simply did not care that you damaged the snooker table and you still dont care that after advising you of the great damage you did the 400 Euros deposit are simply not enough! i have to fork out more money for the snooker table to be repaired. i trusted you with a 5000 Euros worth snooker table and now all i have is a damaged one and not fit for me to rent it out. You are trying to make a bad picture of me but instead one can see that it is you who is in default. The deposit is paid for a reason and this is a simple reason that you should have looked after it and not using the snooker table as a toy. i have even found 2 floor tiles broken with the balls. your children although past the 18 years were simply playing like kids playing with a toy. please do not accuse me of trying to take your money as the truth is i need to fork out more money for this precious object to be fixed and all this apart from the rental money lost. this is not some kind of jewelry that you sell at your london store which can easily be replaced. i invite guests to read all reveiews before judging me on this very unjustified review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal setting for relaxing and exploring Malta”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved our stay at this villa. It is set in a quiet neighbourhood with gorgeous views across the Santa Maria estate and out over Comino and Gozo. It is about 15 minutes walk to the nearest shop and then a further 10 minutes to Mellieha town.

Mellieha has everything that you would need: restaurants, cafes (can't recommend Debbie's enough...YUM!), shops...The only issue with walking is that Mellieha is quite hilly so wear comfortable shoes!

The property itself is huge, especially as there were only 2 of us. The kitchen is fully equipped and there's a lovely BBQ area by the pool. We spent much of our time just relaxing by the massive pool and basking in the sunshine. To show how accommodating the owners are - we asked if they had a parasol we could use as there was no shelter by the pool and within 5 minutes they dropped one down to us. The pool and surrounding areas are cleaned daily, it was the perfect area to relax.

We rented a car from Saviour for a few days so that we could tour the island. There is a bus stop 15 minutes walk from the property which will bring you to the major towns on the island but we didn't use this. They looked quite frequent though. The owners arranged for transport from the airport and dropped us back personally when we were leaving. It is these personal touches which really added to our holiday, Saviour and Pauline were always on hand to help out in whatever way they could. Despite living above the property they were never intrusive.

This property is the perfect place to unwind by the pool and also as a base to explore the beautiful islands of Malta, Comino and Gozo. We hope to go back soon!

Thank you so much Saviour and Pauline!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLennon15...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our second visit to this villa. We stayed here last summer with our small children (aged 4 & 2 then) and we had a great time so we decided to return for the easter break with another family. Melliha is a fabulous town with lots to-do for families. The beach is gorgeous and the Seabank hotel and resort has a beautiful restaurant (la vista) with a kids soft play area which we visited on numerous occasions.
The villa has everything you could want. 2 large double bedrooms, and one bedroom with bunk beds (sleeps 4). There is a large bathroom with shower and bath and a further shower and wc. The kitchen is large and is fully equipped with all the utensils you could want. The pool area is the highlight of this villa with a small pool ideal for young kids and babies and the large pool is just ideal for spending the week doing lazy lengths of it!! My son also spent the whole week practising his swimming. The BBQ and outside eating area is so clean and tidy. The villa owner provided us with a car at a reasonable rate and we could not have been without it. we spent the week that we were there on both occasions touring around the island. Mdina is a beautiful tourist attraction with some beautiful restaurants, most of which are very child friendly. The main attraction for those hot days to keep the kids out of the midday sun is the playmobil factory which has a playarea for the kids with thousands of playmobil figures!!! The little cafe in the playmobil factory is also good. the villa owner was always on hand every day to answer any questions we had and as our flight arrived late in the evening, he provided a small food package for a very reaonable rate. Mellieha has all the shops you would need, bakery, butchers, and the Green Valley shop has everything you would need. Overall we could not recommend this villa enough to a family.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you Stephen and family for your positive comments and hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPitts
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location for a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to the property owner who made the renting of the property easy, and an enjoyable stay. I would recommend the property whilst the weather is good outside. The property has a lovely pool, cleaned daily; also a good BBQ. There are views over the bay to Gozo. The kitchen is sufficient, with a large dining table. A large snooker table occupies the central room which would be better served as a sitting room during inclement weather. Two bedrooms have double beds; the master bedroom is a great size with an extra sofa bed and cot. We used this room for sitting in the evening as it had the television with satellite (very limited channels, but your not there for TV). This bedroom has its own shower, toilet and basin .The third bedroom has 4 bunk beds. There is a washing machine and further bathroom with bath and shower. All windows have mosquito netting, but take a mosquito spray! You will need to ask for more bedding if required, but readily available along with towels (take your own beach towels). You will need to go shopping on arrival (many small supermarkets on the main street); take soap, oh and DVDs, videos available, but no player, just DVD player. A radio would be useful. The owner can provide a car, which we would have not been without. He will also collect you from the airport. Enjoy Malta, a great country. Thanks for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outside amenities
Liked least: Bed mattresses were firm - but this is personal taste
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenn09
Meath, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“love love love it”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Such a wonderful home from home for a trip to malta. wonderful size, pool is amazing as is the outside area in general. we had our 3 children with us, aged 9, 6 and 5 who never wanted to leave the villa to tour the island! for 5 people we had more than enough space, all appliances were there and the place was spotless. Saviour was a great help to us, we rented the car from him and availed of the welcome pack, both of which were a huge help. he also brought us to and from the airport (thanks again Saviour). I would recommend a car if travelling with children although the bus routes seem very regular and the village is within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing