We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment within the walking distance to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy beach
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sandy beach
Kitchen
Dining
Main Bedroom
Second Main Bedroom
Third Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Living / Dining
Spare toliet
Shower room with toliet
Living room / sofa bed
Mellieha church
Valletta
Gozo
Mellieha bay
Popeye village
Golden Bay
Comino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aniamargr...
Mierzyn, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment within the walking distance to the beach”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

There were 7 of us staying in the apartment: 4 adults and 3 kids (ages from 2 to 5). There was enough room for all of us :) The apartment is quiet and well equipped (there were even some toys for the little ones). Big plus for the parking space just in front of the building. The only thing that might bother you is a view from the balcony (abandoned construction site) but this is a common sight in Malta so we didn't mind much.
The Owners are very nice and helpful people. I would definitely recommend this apartment to a friend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely words... You are great guests too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrybrim
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Doreen is a true gent, extremely helpful and understanding - would highly recommend staying with him

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Many Thanks Harry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub K
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have booked the apartment and paid the whole amount in advance before we came to Malta. That was a huge mistake. When we came, there was only one bedroom prepared. We were travelling in 7 persons, with two infants (less than one year old). The owner asked us for additional money to make up another bed. It was near the midnight and he didn't care that we have already paid, that there are two little babies, he asked for more money without any sensible reason. In the end, he promised to give us back the money by transfer. As you may guess, he did not. We had to found another place to sleep - it wasn't easy at 1:00 o'clock AM. In the end we recovered only the deposit, so we paid for staying on Malta twice.
Be careful with this owner, he is a cheater.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nie.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Krysztof ,

First of all TRIP ADVISOR is a serios company .
And we never had problems with our guests. . If we are cheaters as you sad , they don't let us registered with this company .

No 1 - I prepared two bedrooms because you always inquired for 2 persons not for 7 persons .
No 2- you paid for two persons 265 euros with the cleaning fee include for one week and we agree about the price .
No 3- on the day of arrivals it was late and you arrived 7 persons not 2 persons three of them was children
No 4.- you never asked me for a baby cot as one of them was a baby .
No 5 - we asked you to pay 100 euros more for the extra persons not without any sensible reason as you said .
No 6 - In your email you never mentioned that you are going to be seven persons ( 2 families ) and I have prove of it . If I can attach a photo I will show it .
No 7- I only asked 100 euros more , it was a reasonable price 265 euros + 100 euros extra for five person more . Total 365 euros for 7 persons .
No -8 But you didn't want to pay nothing , so you didn't respect your children for only 100 euros not us . You wanted to make cheap holiday .
No 9 - It was your decision to leave because we didn't agree that you don't pay nothing and you except to pay you back the money .
No 10- you admit that you made a mistake that YOU INQUIRED FOR 2 PERSONS but you still wanted to pay the same price .
SO YOU TOLD US CHEATERS ?
YOU ARE THE CHEATER AND LIAR .
We rent apartments for more than eight years and we never cheated on our guest .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthal...
Barnetby le Wold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From start to finish we had a great experience, booking was very easy and Doreen kept in contact from start to finish.

There was a slight mix up with our arrival date, and we were not met at the airport, even with this small error, within minutes someone was at the airport with the keys and given that there was a flight delay and it was early hours of the morning, there was no complaining and was sorted straight away, along with an apology....

When we arrived at the apartment, it was so clean, bright and tidy, what more can you ask for. There was so much space and given it is right next to the beach it was a huge bonus. In walking distance from lots of bars, shops and restaurants and there is a bus stop right out side which takes you wherever you wish!!

During the week, Doreen checked up on us to ensure we were ok and there was no problems, which there wasn't. On the day of leaving we made sure the apartment was left how we found it and even got a thank you for that which was lovely.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend and hopefully revisit in the future.

Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us . It feels great to know yu enjoyed your holiday in MALTA especially your time in our apartment and that you found everything you wanted within walking distance . You will be more than welcome rto stay again with us would you decide to revist MALTA . THANKS again for leaving the apartment clean . Xxxxxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudstar78
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment exceeded our expectations for a 10 day stay in Mellieha.

Clean, comfortable and modern, the apartment's great bonus is it's location: just five minutes from the beach, the main village and with a bus stop outside the door to connect to most of the Island. Shops and restaurants are seconds away as well as the great Tunny Net complex which features a bar, shop and several restaurants overlooking the bay.

Don't expect any kind of view from the apartment - the balcony looks into a closed courtyard - but as a base situated on the north coast of Malta, it's hard to beat. A handy kitchen, washing machine and separate bath and shower are all here, plus the WiFi is buttery smooth and fast - which is essential for me when I travel these days.

Both Sandros and Doreen, the owners, are very friendly and helpful.

Absolutely recommend this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Many many thanks for the lovely review . Hope to see you again in the future .
Doreen & Sandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing