We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Citrine Villa

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Pool snapshot Luxury rattan furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Pool area
Pool snapshot
Luxury rattan furniture
Snapshot of our pool furniture for summer 2014
200m3 +pool
Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi
BBQ area equipped with fridge, sink and cutlury
Views
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Games Room - table soccer, PS3, cable TV, dvd's etc
Kitchen/dining
Master bedroom with en-suite
Main bedroom with en-suite
En suite bathroom
Indoor Pool Shower/bathroom
Double bedroom
En suite bathroom
Twin bedroom
Side patio
Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Trail6693...
1 review
“Perfect for large family holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Citrine Villa was very spacious and had everything you could possibly need. It was spotless and the pool area was very well maintained.

Garrett and Stephanie were both very helpful and answered any queries very promptly. Garrett gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to see which was great.

We had a wonderful time in Malta and would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Gravesend, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa with lots of space”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There was 8 of us staying in the villa. Wow what a lovely place. The living space, the kitchen and the pool are all huge.
The villa is extremely well equipped with everything you need to ensure a home from home. All the bedrooms are air conditioned and the lounge and the dining room too.
We had a welcome pack waiting for us on arrival which was very nice. Garret the owner showed us around and was very helpful. He was non instructive and sorted any problems quickly and efficiently.
The pool deserves a special mention. Most pools are only 5ft deep, this has a deep end of 2.4m and lots of space around the pool, also qualify sun loungers and a shower and toilet.
The outside space is perfect, a BBQ and a fridge by the pool with a large external dining area over looking the valley.
The area is a quite residential area but access t local shops and the town of meliha is only 5 mins away by car.
A great place to explore Malta and would love to return.
Note that there is done steep steps so not for the infirm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesgran...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa. Highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in June 2016 for one week. We were 8 people, 3 men and 5 women and had more than enough room in this spacious,beautiful villa. There are 5 large bedrooms of which 2 are ensuite and 2 more bathrooms. A massive living room and kitchen/dining area. There is all mod cons, washer,dish washer. Very well equipped. The swimming pool is a good size and plenty of comfortable Sun loungers. Garrett and his lovely wife were very welcoming and left a lovely welcome hamper for us on our arrival that was very much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you and we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and barbecue
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa with everything you could ever need!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for 12 adults - our families - to stay in during the week of our wedding in Malta. Garrett was great from the start and quick to communicate, and we were even shown round the villa in November 2014 during a quick trip to Malta so we could see it in person before booking. From the start we were not disappointed! The villa truly is beautiful and catered to all of our needs perfectly. There's plenty of space and seating areas so the 12 of us never felt on top of each other. The large pool is totally private and enjoyable and got cleaned regularly throughout the week. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need for self catering. The bedrooms are all of a good size and fitted with air con, which was definitely needed! There are plenty of bathrooms throughout the villa which we shared between the 12 of us. Citrine Villa was hands down the best place we have stayed in such a large group and completely added to our week which was already special enough as we were getting married. There are honestly no negative things to say. A stunning villa on a beautiful island and we hope to return one day! Thankyou Garrett!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing