We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Seaside Location”
other travellers have booked this property
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
sunset view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
sunset view from terrace
Sunset view from terrace
Ghadira Bay
Mellieha village centre
Popeye Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Q6921KO
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Location”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I could not imagine a more comfortable apartment or perfect location. The apartment was clean, spacious, and contained everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The owners, Josette and Michael, were friendly, gracious, and helpful hosts. Michael picked me up from the airport, and Josette was waiting at the apartment with keys and a basket of snacks, as well as milk, water, and wine in the refrigerator. The location was right next to the bay, giving you a lovely view across the water, constant breeze and the sound of the sea. Sunrise from the balcony was beautiful! The apartment is a 15 minute walk from a sandy beach; 10 min walk to a market and several restaurants; and 5 minute walk to the Luna bus stop, which takes you to anywhere on the island, including straight to the airport, or to the Gozo ferry. There are also two SCUBA shops within a 10 min walk. I'll go back as soon as I can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Josette and Michael were perfect hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice review. Welcome back anytime.
Josette and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment on the sea-front”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely, spotlessly clean apartment with basket of goodies and bottle of wine on our arrival. The balcony overlooks (Ghadira Bay) beach at Mellieha. Comfy sofa with TV in the living room area and long corridor takes you through thekitchen/diner to two bedrooms and a bathroom. Used by the locals, the area is full of fun activities for walkers, snorkelling, swimming, sun-bathing, eating out and travelling to other areas on the island. The bus service is excellent to anywhere on the island and the Gozo ferry is just a few minutes away by bus. The owners are brilliant, so amazingly friendly and helpful. They picked us up and dropped us back at the airport free-of-charge and were so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, as we wanted to go snorkelling, just walked out the front door and across the small road to steps down to the sea. Also the amazing bus service all around the island.
Liked least: Bit noisy at times with neighbours but nothing terrible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Glad you had a great holiday, Happy to have hosted you in my apartment
Josette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyDim
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were given a warm welcome by the owner into this lovely, quiet apartment. It was spic and span, had all amenities described and was well equipped with all we needed. From the front balcony we enjoyed the magnificent sun rising from the horizon, and the seaview during drinks or meals. We managed to relax and unwind. Lovely week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seafront view
Liked least: All was well
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
Josette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort670...
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartamento bello e mare splendido
Liked least: La spiaggia troppo affollata
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing