We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
USD 149
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
USD 301
USD 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
USD 156
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Vista Serena(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
USD 197
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 197
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 242
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 332
USD 320
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveller rating
831
1,033
486
148
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
1,033
486
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barman made beachmini golfpool areabar staffhalf boardfake beachplenty of sunbedsmirror imagesaladgran canariaevening entertainmentplenty of choicepalm treesdry river bedhot dogssand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel has the most beautiful gardens, and pools, but the rest of the hotel is very tired.
The most disappointing part for us was the canteen, that is what it was like a canteen, the food was very repetitive, very mass produced.
Our room was large enough, but the beds were so hard, we came back from holiday feeling we needed another holiday to get over it.

The drinks were local drinks as described, but were of a poor quality.

This is not a 4 star hotel, we paid over £2000 for 10 days, this was terrible value for money .

All inclusive drinks and food is the bare minimum, you have to pay for your safe and wi fi, these are basic amenities on all inclusive package in my view.

I believe the hotel is due for a refurbishment, this cannot come soon enough.

Room Tip: Give this hotel a miss until after it has been refurbished
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank robbie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Robbie 1958,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We were really pleased to read you lovely comments about the gardens and pools,

We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of food and with the meal, because we strive the offer a wide choice and of course a good quality. On our Buffet you can always find show cooking with different fresh meat (chicken, pig, veal, turkey) or fresh fishes (grilled salmon, grilled crabs, grilled tuna, grilled fishes), salads selections, soups, vegetables, hot dishes like for example the “Paella” the Spanish rice with seafood, pasta with different sauces, crispy chicken, cooked vegetables, different meat stews (chicken, beef), French fries, different rice meals and croquettes etc. We are sorry that this not meets your expectations. On the other hand we do offer also theme nights, the Asian one, the canaries and the Mexican one, where you can find traditional Asian meal, Canary’s meal and Mexican meal.

We feel sorry because of your impression about the drinks, we will forward your comment to the Bar Manager in order to possible future improvements. ç

Once again thank you for your report.
Kind Regards,
Erika, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in the may half term last year and I cannot fault this hotel. Rooms were always kept tidy, all staff and entertainment team were very friendly; saying hello with a smile at every opportunity!

The food was great, always plenty of choice. We were here on Canarian day and a band came round to play which was a nice touch. It was a friends birthday who we met whilst out there and the hotel arranged a big table for us to sit at with prosecco for all and the same band stopped at the table to sing happy birthday which was lovely.

As for entertainment, in the day there were activities such as aqua aerobics and yoga etc and in the evening there was a quieter bar with some live singers and downstairs there were more of the typical acrobat type acts which were fun to watch!

At first I did find it a bit confusing with being connected to maspalomas princess but I soon got used to it.

All in all it was an amazing hotel and such good value - I would go back in an instant!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lauren368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear lauren368,

Thank you very much for taking your time and giving out a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our Hotel Tabaiba Princess.
Let us give you a big thanks because of your loyalty, we are appreciating it.

It was a big pleasure to read your nice feedback about your stay.

We are also really happy, that we made a positive surprise for your friend on her/his birthday.

Once again thank you for your lovely report and we hope, we can welcome you very soon.
Kind Regards from the sunny Maspalomas,
Erika, Guest Relations Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a TUI 5T but officially a 4* hotel. It does not deserve a 5T rating. The building is starting to look tired but is well maintained. It’s in a good location for getting around and taxis are cheap for local travel. The grounds are a nice place to be and well kept and the two heated pools were excellent.

Rooms are fine and kept clean but the beds are hard and uncomfortable. After two requests we got mattress toppers but these were half an inch thick hollow fibre duvets. Not much use!

The food is a little limited in variety but what is out is excellent. Everything is self service and the waiting staff just show you to your table and clear away dishes. They do this efficiently but other than odd ones they don’t speak.

The bars again have no waiter service and whilst there are one or two good barmen most give the impression they can’t be bothered and can’t even serve the same drink consistently, even from a pump! Run out of gas on Coke dispenser - just serve it flat: run out of concentrate on the Pina colada - serve flavoured water. Very poor service, not even 2*.

The reception team are another miserable bunch who let you know by their expression that customers are a pain and disrupt their work.

It’s a shame that the staff let the place down but the real problems lie with the management team who are overseeing this.

Finally, the days of charging large sums to use the internet are long gone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Graham L,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Tabaiba Princess and for taking time to fill up the Tripadvisor webpage.
We feel very sorry, that we did not live up to your expectations in 100%, but we can assure you, we will pass all of your comments to the departments in charge in order to improvements.
It is a pity, that you did not turn to us during your stay, because we would have liked to find a solution to some of the issues mentioned.

Once again thank you for your report and we hope, you will give us another chance.
Kind Regards,
Erika, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had previously stayed at the Tabaiba Princess in 2004, had a wonderful time then, and this perhaps influenced our choice in returning. All we had wanted to do was basically relax after having had a difficult start to 2018 and this was certainly achieved. We were on the ground floor as requested and the double room that we had was very clean and tidy with a comfortable bed, a good sized wardrobe and a very decent bathroom. Patio doors allowed access to a small patio area with a small table and chairs. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard and the housekeeping staff were always very pleasant when we passed them in the hallways. The only slight disappointment was that there were no tea making facilities but we did hire a kettle through the TUI rep to address this. This was an all inclusive hotel with self service restaurant. The restaurant was run, in our opinion, very efficiently, and there was plenty of choice of food that was of a good standard although it took a couple of days to work out exactly where to find everything for every meal. The wines on tap at the drinks station were all very palatable. There were plenty of bars around the hotel both inside and out so that it was quite easy to get a drink anytime. The only slight disappointment was that the coffee from the machines wasn't great but when the staff were not to busy they would use ground coffee and produce a decent cup. The swimming pools were well used with numerous sun beds. It did appear to get much more crowded around the pools than our visit in 2004 but we only lay out once or twice and did not actually use the swimming pools. Staying at the Tabaiba Princess gives access to the adjacent and connected hotel next door namely the Maspalomas Princess. There was a good program of entertainment with shows at both hotels each evening. We attended shows that included flamenco dancers, a trio performing hits from the 60s, a soul singer and a couple of circus type performers and enjoyed them immensely. The hotel itself was one where you could choose to relax, as we did, or be more active for those using the swimming pools. The hotel is within walking distance to the sea front at Maspalomas and we went there a couple of times returning in a taxi which cost about 3.5 euros. We made one trip into Playa del Ingles by taxi that was about 5 euros each way. We had booked the holiday through TUI and the transfers both from Las Palmas airport to the hotel and from the hotel to Las Palmas airport were very efficient. The TUI reps, Jared and James, were extremely pleasant and knowledgeable.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Kevmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kevmort,

We are most delighted to see a positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel Tabaiba Princess.
It is a pleasure to all of us to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We were delighted to read your lovely comments about the room, Cleaning Ladies, the variety of the meal and the evening shows.
We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel Tabaiba Princess.

Sunny Regards from Gran Canaria,

Erika, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just returned home after spending 10nts at princess tabaiba allinclusive, very nice clean hotel,good food nice and hot lovely soup and nice choice of deserts. Nice quality wine and cava drank far to much lots of good walks .entertainment was quite good the tenners were brilliant. No free Internet! ! Didn't bother us though .staff were all very friendly and worked hard to make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Karen M,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are really happy to hear, that we fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We will forward your feedback to our Team.

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Tabaiba Princess, we hope you return in the nearest future.

Kind Regards from the sunny Maspalomas,

Erika, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews