We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
589
413
128
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
413
128
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bar extensive gardens krystal restaurant palm trees garden room resident band evening entertainment direct access to the beach house band older clientele sea view tennis courts gran canaria branded spirits table service main restaurant maspalomas beach
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Fantastic staff .Fantastic location. plenty of things to do.
Been to a few 4 and 5 star holls and this is probably one of the best I've had the pleasure to visit. Will definitely be
returning!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 841mathewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

we have just returned from our 5th visit to the Riu Palace Oasis in Maspalomas.
This is areal oasis of peace and quiet with lovely gardens and instant access to the amazing maspalomas beach.After our last visit we said that it could not get any better but I have to say that it has. The hotel is so clean with lots of quiet little corners if you want to read and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The food is always of a high quality and the choices are incredible so you could have a different 5 course meal every night if you so wished.
all of the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and they always have a smile for the guests. It is a real pleasure to sit by the pool with a long cool drink served by a smiling waiter or waitress.
If you like good food in a quiet hotel that is well situated for the beach.the shops,the bus station and the taxi rank and a hotel with excellent service and fantastic staff then this could be your oasis as well as ours

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

just spent 11 nights at RIU PALACE OASIS the food in the restaurant is out of this world there is something to suit everyone and the staff are there all the time to look after you,
the house keepers leave your room spotless every single day i had a good one as when i came back from breakfest my room had been done, the bar staff look after you all the time and not forgetting the recaption staff the same service rool next year

Room Tip: email for a room on the light house side as this gets the sun
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank davidhoughton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The service at this hotel is second to none. A great hotel right on the coast and near to shops and cafes. Exceptionally friendly staff and lovely clean rooms with fridge and safe. Food very good with a wide selection every day. Spacious grounds and lovely pool. More suited to couples who want a nice relaxing holiday. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Second time here and we did notice some differences in resort as last time was June/July and this time was in September/Oct.
The whole Maspalomas/Melonaras area was busier which actually made it more enjoyable. Playa D'Ingles was it's usual bustling self and Yumbo Centre was again, a lot more busier but still bargains to be gained with some good old fashioned haggling.
As to hotel, once again it was fantastic and we met up with staff members that remembered us from last year and came to say hello.
We had a room near the pool area which was ideal and of a good standard as usual. Hotel is in a brilliant location and is one of the reasons we choose it, but it has lots to offer for a relaxing time.
I would still say that is not necessarily a hotel geared for children so bear that in mind when looking those with families as a little checking before will stop you being disappointed.
Can I mention some staff members, Zuzanne, Paloma, Miguel, Francisco, Basillio and Soraya, only a few I know but these are special to us for the fantastic service they gave all week as I'm sure all others do as well.
We will be re-visiting here again in 2018 most definitely.

Room Tip: For seaview go top floor. If difficulty in stairs then ask for Jardin rooms in garden or pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews