We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracey M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in villa in October for 1 week. Beautiful villa and spotless. Easy access to surrounding area, will definately go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo59201...
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were 4 golfers part of a bigger group who headed to the Island on a golfing trip and stayed at this property for 7 nights. We were greeted by Celina the owner and her friend Claus who acted as an interpreter as she spoke no English.they were very thorough in showing us around which was welcome . We had no complaints with the property or the location which was a short walk from bars and restaurants and extremely quiet at night. We would have no hesitation in booking again if we returned.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 5 with 3 children and stayed for one week at this lovely house in Maspalomas.

The house is even better than the pictures! We were greeted by Celina and Claus when we arrived from the airport. It was very late evening and arriving so late with small children can be challenging. They hade prepared the house so nice for us with brekafast and fruits, made the beds and made us feel very welcome.

We were looked after by Claus who lives across the street and he gave us good advice on where to buy food, local markets and a really nice fish restaurant.

The only negative thing to say about this is house is that it is located near a road with quite a lot of traffic. If you plan to stay there a lot during the day you might find it a bit disturbing, its better during the evenings and night is no problem at all.

The house was extremely clean and I do recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Muchísimas gracias por su comentario.
Para mi es muy importante la opinión de mis huéspedes.
Siempre intentamos que estén lo mas cómodos posible y que se encuentren como en casa.
Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OversizeS...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great...”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful week here in Gran Canaria. Not only were we lucky with the weather, but the bungalow exceeded are expectations.
We were greeted by the lovely owner Celina, her son and neighbour Klaus (who acted as interpreter) with water/orange juice and a decent bottle of red waiting for us!!! The property is situated on Avenida Kuoni and was completely spotless. Photos do not do it justice. 3 bedrooms but we only used 1 as there was just two of us. 2 bath shower rooms. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils needed: dishwasher/microwave/coffee maker...washing machine/dryer out back. Cute open plan lounge and dining area. Celina had even thoughtfully bought milk, cheese, bread and xmas chocolates for us.

The bungalow is about 2kms from the beach/faro/main drag in Meloneras which equates to 4.30 euros in a taxi. We used to walk to the beach some days (great exercise) and it made for a good running route. There are 2 supermarkets nearby, 1 about 100 meters across the road and another about 5 mins walk along as you walk in the direction towards the beach. Bus stops are on road where the bungalow is situated and you can easily flag taxis down too. A tip: when getting a taxi back to the bungalow, tell the taxi driver that you want to go to Club Torso which is an apartment complex about 50 yards away. The drivers all seem to know Club Torso as a bit of a landmark.

All in all, lovely property, and owner, great quiet location and yes we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Muchísimas gracias.
Estoy encantada de recibir huéspedes como ustedes. Y me alegro de que les haya gustado mi casa.
,Y por supuesto me encantaría volver a recibirlos
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiltyMan2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent - either as a base for the Maspalomas area, or as a holiday house in its own right”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely spacious cool house - the photos don't do it justice! - with a nice (shaded) veranda for meals, and all-important free wi-fi for the kids. The pool is only shared with about 5 other houses so we had lots of time with it to ourselves. The owner's neighbour looked after us well on the first day or two, to make sure we knew what was in the locality and to be on hand if we needed any help.

The house is a few minutes walk from at least 4 different supermarkets/mini-marts, so no problem in getting food etc. The bus stops and taxi-rank right outside mean that you can get to the beach, Aqualand, dunes, markets, nearby towns (incl Atlantico Shopping Centre) etc with no problem. It's a good bus service, with timetables and prices posted on the bus stops, so no hassles. However, if there's 4 of you then taxis may actually be cheaper. (NB one bus service goes to the airport, probably cheaper than booking airport transfer).

The area is quiet but enough nearby to keep you going: it's not tacky-tourist-y, but it is easy enough to get to whatever you want.

All in all, couldn't ask for anything more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy location for lots of different things
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
muchísimas gracias.
intentamos que nuestros huéspedes estén lo mas cómodo que nos sea posible.
Espero volver a verlos
saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing